I spit on your blog

April 8, 2006 at 1:49 am (Uncategorized)

So, I was taking a gander at yet another list of crucial rules for blogging. Some bloggers are so fascinated by the concept of blogging, they blog on the very etiquette of blogging. And some of these rules are so zealously regarded, one runs the risk of alienation and scorn should he break them.

It occurred to me that it might be fun to try to defy each of these web bylaws in one carefully constructed blog. This is a lot like the time I decided it would be fun to try deflating all of the tires on my best friends' clunker by strategically placing upturned spikes in his driveway. But then, as I read more carefully through the rules on blogging, I discovered that no such strain is needed. Around here, we obliterate the rules every day.

Still, I'm tantalized. The thought of breaking an entire set of coveted blog rules in one swoop is tempting as all get out. I mean, my friends would get a kick out of it, while it would likely shame my family and pets. Why, it would be worse than stealing from other bloggers, those who take this shit seriously. As one blog pundit put it: "That's like stealing someone's watch and then asking them if they know how to change the battery." I'm not sure who said that. But screw it. I hear he's a chronic bed wetter, anyway. He should get over it and give me a goddamn link. And if you don't like it, crap in your hat and wear it backwards. i'd right more on this subjekt, but i don't feel like it. sea you nest month// Please enjoy this copyrighted illustration of Snoopy. snoopy1.jpg

There. I've done it. That one paragraph should cause sufficient insult to the creators of the rules spelled out below. I think I hear professional bloggers screaming in pain all over the world. But screw them. They're so busy with their autoerotic asphyxia compulsions, they'll get over it soon enough.

1. Don't use the word blog without realizing what it means. Blog blog blog – our ears are bleeding from it.

 

2. Therefore, for the love of God, do not write about yourself. Do not write about your friends. Do not write about your family. Do not write about your pets. If you don't want your boss, religious leader, or your parents to read what you're writing, you might want to think twice about posting it.

 

3. Do not blog unless you plan to take it seriously. Nothing looks worse than a blog where the latest entry is from last month. If you do a post and it takes only 5 minutes you are doing something wrong. You probably haven't thought about it enough. You've probably missed some typos. Laziness is not a nice quality in bloggers.

 

4. Do not write to other bloggers and ask for links. No not expect to make someone's permanent link list just because you linked to them. Links are like relationships – they take work.

 

5. Do not steal. A Creative Commons license is not permission to rip someone off. If you take an idea or a link, make sure you credit it to the appropriate person. If you borrow an image, make sure the attribution is present and correct.

 

6. Do not consider your blog a free ride to slander, promote gross inaccuracies, or pass along "facts" that are rumors. And, associated with that, do not allow your blog to become a vehicle for slander. So if someone is using your blog to call someone else a whore, that person better be a whore – or it's your ass on the line.

 

7. Do not overreact when you get dissed by your readers. While it's your blood, sweat, and tears that you're putting up there, it's myopic to think that everyone will have the same opinions as you. If people are calling you out, just learn to take it and move on. If they start to attack you, again, you can close comments, delete comments, and block IP addresses.

 

8. Do not forget to be polite. If someone links to one of your posts, say thank you. If you see a picture on a photoblog that you like, tell the photographer that you appreciate their work. If someone points out a typo, let them know you appreciate their vigilance and insanity.

There you have it. Some blueblood of blogging telling us how we should conduct ourselves and in doing so, sucking the fun right out of the whole thing. Say please and thank you, be nice, don't slander anyone. Hell, we derive the most pleasure when we're slandering people. But don't take my word for it. Ask that illegal immigrant, drug dealing Treehugger once he's done with his sex change operation. He'll back me up completely.

136 Comments

  1. Mainetarr said,

    Is number 7 what happened to Weasel? His IP address get blocked? Poor Weasel. I still love yah Weasel, wherever you are.

    I laughed my head off when I read number 8. Polite? Holy shit, we should all be incarcerated in blog prison for violation of that rule.

    I am proud to admit I have violated number 6 many many times. But when I say Dan is a fat bastard, believe me, he is a fat bastard. I’ve seen the fat bastard with my own eyes (they still bleed occassionally from that sighting).

    Number 2, WTF? If we can’t write about ourselves or anyone we know, WTF is the point? What are we suposed to write about, the friggen Easter Bunny? Come on.

  2. Bulldog said,

    I am proud to say that I’ve broken every rule ever written on blog etiquette (and those not written yet). Actually, I’m proud of all of you!

    In order for this blog to stay alive, we MUST be rebellious! *fist slamming on pulpit* We MUST set our OWN rules. *audience yells AMEN*
    We MUST slam Flamer EVERY CHANCE WE CAN! (the pinky flippin wimp) *loud applause, cheers and standing ovation*

  3. Linda said,

    What a lame-ass set of rules — somebody (funny, Mark doesn’t say who) has way too much time on their hands.

    At least we have our vigilance and insanity to call our own.

  4. A.O. said,

    I want to know WTF Mainetarr was doing up at that hour? Hope it wasn’t because your eyes were bleeding.

    Number 6 made me laugh. What about someone calling you a slut? Guess that rule didn’t apply at the Sun Urinal. 😦

    Everybody!! Break the friggen blog rules. See? I just broke one by writing “blog”. Ooops! Did it again! Blog, blog, blog.

  5. "The Weasel" said,

    MT….

    Love ya too……

    I’m still here, The Weaslets are taking up alot of Bloggging time. I guess we all can’t be stay at home mothers like KY

    AO are you working today?

  6. A.O. said,

    Not today, Weasel. In the mood for a non-monkey meat?

  7. Bulldog said,

    I’m in the mood, but not for pizza-

    oops, broke a rule and talked about myself-

  8. Bobbie said,

    I guess I’ve broken quite a few of the rules along the way and probably should have been put out of you guys misery a long time ago. To be polite, thank you for listening to my drivel all this time.

    I think the only thing that I haven’t talked about was my sex life. Then again, listening to that is better than any sleeping pill you could ever buy-that subject will put you to sleep in a matter of minutes!

    Add another one to the list-if you don’t want your children to read what’s posted on the blog, don’t post it.

  9. Gil said,

    What blogging blogger would blog on a blog about blogs without blogging about blogs and blogging using the word blog? And if you do blog about blogs, can you then safely use the word blog, or should you refrain form blogging on that blog about blogs?

  10. Anonymous said,

    You should see my 12-inch, blue-veined strap-on.

  11. K2 said,

    That was me. Oops.

  12. Mainetarr said,

    Ahhh, Weasel, give the Weaselettes a big kiss from me, those little cuties!! I would be pinching their cheeks all the time if they were mine.

    Gil, blog blog, blog the blogging bloggers. Blog.

    AO-how was the play last night? And how is the meatball?

  13. A.O. said,

    The play was awesome. You missed a really great show. My son, the actor, did a great job. He got lots of laughs! He was very pleased with his performance. Meatball is fine. She also loved the show.

  14. Linda said,

    Rules are for the newspaper blogs. We don’t need no stinkin’ rules.

  15. LaFlamme said,

    Those rules were listed by one of millions of bloggers who like to list rules. See Linda, if I had given proper credit to that person, I would have been adhering to one of the rules and we can’t have that.

  16. A.O. said,

    Screw the rules and all of the BLOGGERS that wrote them. It’s a long dreary day. Besides the Masters (YAWN), is there any exitement out there today? Something? Anything?

  17. LaFlamme said,

    AAAAAAAAAAAY OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
    I mean, hi.

  18. A.O. said,

    I just heard that song at my daughter’s school music show the other night. I thought I was going to pee my pants.

  19. LaFlamme said,

    What song? I was chanting your name, for chrissakes.

  20. Linda said,

    Definitely no excitement here in my neighbourhood, A.O. Nada. Zilch. Sweet F-A. Somebody else already took my dog for a walk so there isn’t even that to do. If things don’t pick up around here I may have to wash windows, but believe me that would be MY LAST RESORT. Anybody got anything fun to do? And please don’t say watch the Masters, though I could probably check out the Sox at 4-ish.

    Hi Mark. Quite a howl, that was. Reminds me of the coyote that was in my driveway last week.

  21. A.O. said,

    Guess I’ll just have to venture out and find some fun. Though, it sure is going to be hard to leave the excitement of playing Solataire. Guess it’s better than washing windows!

    Maaarrrkkk-O, Weeeeeiiiirrrrd-O!

  22. Bulldog said,

    Hey, I was just playing solitaire! too funny. I’m bored too. There ain’t no rest for the weary.

    Marko—— polo

  23. LaFlamme said,

    I never knew how that Marko Polo game goes. I was totally confused at the ending to “Hide and Seek” because of that.

  24. Linda said,

    This may be too much info but — well, you asked, and I had the time.

    (from wikipedia)

    Rules
    The game is played by two or more persons. At any time there is one distinguished player, “It”, who must swim around the pool with his or her eyes closed, attempting to tag the other players. The “It” player can only sense where the other players are by sound, but may call out “Marco!”, at which point all the other players are required to yell “Polo!”. When the “It” player succeeds in tagging another player, the latter becomes “It”. Also, the non-it people can get out of the water, but if the it person says “fish out of water” at the time, the person out of water is then it.

    Variations
    There are many variants to this game. It may be played on dry ground, of course; when it is similar to “blind man’s bluff”.

    Another similar game is “fish out of water”. In this variant, as the “It” player swims around attempting to tag the other players, he or she may yell “fish out of water!”. If at that time there is someone out of the pool (or at least half way out), then that player becomes “It”.

    Another variant is “Sharks and Minnows”, which uses the tag rules of Marco Polo, but the players are not required to make a sound at any time.

    Comedian Adam Carolla has previously attempted to replace the game with a similar one named “Adam Carolla.” In this game, instead of the it player yelling “Marco!” he yells “Adam!”, and the other players respond with “Carolla!” instead of “Polo!” In this game variant, the phrase “Fish out of water!” would be replaced with “Adam’s masturbating in the hot tub!”

    Retrieved from “http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marco_Polo_%28game%29”

  25. A.O. said,

    The only confusing thing about the movie Hide and Seek was, why did Robert DiNiro accept that role. I still can’t believe he was in that movie.

    Linda, Thanks for the info. Sounds like Adam Carolla (?) failed at his attempt to change the game. But, sounds like a game for one anyway.

  26. Linda said,

    I guess he failed at his attempt to be a famous comedian too. Well if you have to be known for something ….

  27. A.O. said,

    I’ve never heard of the guy. At least he got his name in Wikipeda! I wonder what he does now? Probably just splashing around in his hot tub…all by himself 😦

  28. LaFlamme said,

    Ohhhh. So it’s meant to be a pool game that has made it onto terra firma. Got it. And what the hell? You didn’t like Hide and Seek? Loved that flick. Except for the ending. They should have ended it roughly a half hour before they did.

  29. A.O. said,

    They shouldn’t have made it.

  30. Linda said,

    Speaking of finishing before the end — I had to go to the SJ site to read the end of the story about Sam the fugitive dog. Cut right off in mid-story in my edition. What’s up with that?

  31. Bobbie said,

    Don’t get the Wendy’s new filet sandwich. The bread is dry, they put lousy looking lettuce on it and it’s crispy around the edges.

  32. A.O. said,

    Hey. I tried their new turkey on fuccochia (sp?) bread the other day. Deeelicious! Thanks for the heads up on the fish!

  33. Linda said,

    Hi Bobbie, sounds pretty unappealing. I don’t get to Wendy’s too often. The big food news here in Franklin County is our new Quizno’s. Can anybody give me the skinny (ha ha) on their choices?

  34. Bobbie said,

    I haven’t tried anything at Quizno’s yet and probably won’t. It’s more because of their advertisements that they ran here for a while than anything else-those Chernobyl rats/rodents really turned me off. Other I know have said that the food is good tho.

  35. Bobbie said,

    That should have been other people that I know. Sorry about that.

  36. LaFlamme said,

    Another tip: don’t take the brown acid.

  37. Bobbie said,

    True, the brown acid will give you a very bad trip, but the white pills will give you a very joyful ride, none like you’ve ever had before.

  38. Fred said,

    Why would anyone in Wilton buy fast food from anywhere except Steve Mkt .At least what used to be Steves.Can`t remember what its called now.

  39. Bobbie said,

    We’re having all kinds of fun today. My son is trying to hook up the new DVD recorder to the mess of electronics that we already have. To save the frustration and the air turning blue, I told him to just cut out the regular DVD player and replace it with the DVD recorder. As soon as he gets the surround hooked up, we’ll see if everything works ok. All of this just to record a mini-series on Sci-Fi in a few days. If all of this hard work fails, then we’ll fall back on the old method of using the VCR and tapes.

  40. Bobbie said,

    Cut her some slack, Fred. Linda’s a newbie to the area and doesn’t know any better.

  41. A.O. said,

    That’s right! Kingdom Hospital starts up in a few days. When is it again? I never got to see the whole thing when it first aired.

  42. Bobbie said,

    It starts on the 11th of this month and runs for 5 weeks, if I remember correctly. They’ll have 4 hours of it every Tuesday night. I have to miss NCIS to record it for Edythe, but it’s worth it.

  43. Linda said,

    Fred, it’s Rick’s now, and that’s certainly my main stop for food “to go.”

    And Bobbie, though I’m a newbie to the blog, I’ve actually been back in Maine since the week after the ice storm, 1998. What’s that, two decades or so? The ice storm made good TV, and they were showing film from Maine even around the world where I was. My friends thought I was insane to be coming here, and they gave me about ten pounds of warm clothes as going away presents. Thought I’d never be seen or heard from again.

  44. Bobbie said,

    I didn’t get to see it all either when it was on here. The schedule was so jacked up that it was unreal. And when we did manage to find it, the show had already started.

  45. Bobbie said,

    My mistake and I apologize for that. My mind has been preoccupied with my son getting the DVD recorder hooked up properly. I’m ready to take the damn thing back to Wally World and just go with the VCR tapes. This is getting too complicated for me. LOL

  46. Linda said,

    Bobbie, hang in there, I’m betting you and your son can get it done.

    I just came back from WW. Was cooking dinner and went to open a can of tomatoes, and the can opener was dead. My husband said, why don’t you stab it with a knife, weren’t you ever a girl scout? Here let me do it. Visions of severed arteries, 911 calls — I said no thanks and went for a replacement.

  47. A.O. said,

    Bobbie, if anyone can get that damn thing working it’s DJ. Tell him that I’m rooting for him! GOOOOO DJ!!

  48. Bobbie said,

    Can’t blame you on getting a replacement can opener. I always keep a P38 on my keys for just an emergency. I used to be able to open a can faster than an electric can opener with that thing.

    DJ has now got video and sound. We now need to figure out how to record to a DVD.

  49. Bobbie said,

    We’ll figure out how to hook the other DVD player up later when we want to copy the other DVD’s. DJ says thanks for the confidence boost (after fighting with the stupid things for this long, I think he was getting frustrated with things!).

  50. A.O. said,

    That should be the easy part. It’ll probably be easier than figuring out most VCR’s.

  51. Bobbie said,

    DJ has now got everything set up and is in the process of putting the second DVD player back into the system.

    He’s not too pleased with me right now-we took down a shelf that in the window behind the entertainment center, but he didn’t take down the brackets to hold the glass when I told him to. After some swearing on his part because he thought that I was laughing at him, he’s now taking the brackets down. I tried to tell him that I was laughing with him, NOT at him, because I’ve done the same thing before. I’m just glad he didn’t rip them out of the window frame in frustration.

  52. Linda said,

    Bye for now. My husband is hinting ever more strongly that he wants to sit at the computer and reestablish his connection with the outside world (he’s housebound from an injury), so I’ll have to discontinue my drive-by blogging for the next few hours. Have fun all, and be prepared to tell me about it later!

  53. Bobbie said,

    Talk to you later, Linda. To solve this problem, we became a 3 computer family. Now we have no more fights over who gets to use the system.

  54. A.O. said,

    Poor DJ! He must be so frustrated! Poor Bobbie! Must be equally as frustrating on you as well. He’ll figure it out. I KNOW he will.

  55. Bobbie said,

    DJ managed to figure things out. Right now, he’s taking a break from things and then will add the other DVD player into the mix. He’s usually pretty good about things like this, but this was driving him crazy. Atleast now he can hold it over his father’s head that he was able to do something his father wasn’t able to! Must be a testosterone thing, I guess. LOL

  56. A.O. said,

    DJ, You da man!

  57. A.O. said,

    Okay. I’ve got to ask. Mark, what is the significance of the “Tickle Your Ass With a Feather” dittiy on the side bar?

  58. LaFlamme said,

    What? I thought it said “particularly nice weather.”
    I dunno. I just found an option to put text there and… well, I had to write SOMETHING.

  59. A.O. said,

    So, it means….NOTHING?? I’m so disappointed!

  60. Bobbie said,

    My husband says that to me when he thinks that I’m not listening to him. I usually tell him that if I do that, the dog will start barking at him because he’s scared her with that sight. Can’t you just feel the love right about now? LOL

  61. Bobbie said,

    Just got the cowboy post when I tried to post. The problem is that I hadn’t tried to post before then. At this rate, how long is it going to take to drive Mark crazy with all these glitches?

  62. A.O. said,

    I think he’s already crazy so, don’t worry about driving him there.

  63. LaFlamme said,

    I definitely wanna work things out whenever I can. I mean, who wrote the friggin cowboy line, anyway?

  64. A.O. said,

    I love the cowboy line. I just don’t like getting it when I haven’t posted in 15 friggen minutes!

  65. A.O. said,

    And, Mark, for what it’s worth, you do #7…very well.

  66. LaFlamme said,

    Hey, screw you! Piss off! Go to hell!

  67. LaFlamme said,

    Yeah, I’m not very good at that.

  68. A.O. said,

    Ha. Seriously, you can take da shit we all dish out to you. I’m just glad we’re still not in the Sun Urinal blog site. This place is just so much nicer. When are you going to install my wine tap? Is it too much to ask??

  69. Bobbie said,

    For Mark, that’s going over the line. LOL

  70. A.O. said,

    Bobbie, Has everything quieted down at your house?

  71. Linda said,

    My first post in two freakin hours and I’m getting the cowboy. (I was putting in a request for a hot tub to go with A.O.’s wine tap.)

    Bobbie I don’t know DJ’s age so I didn’t want to ask, but as you mentioned it, it all sounded like a testosterone storm to me as well. They’re like tornados, lots of noise and wind but they pass by pretty quick, right?

  72. LaFlamme said,

    Sure I take it well. But when I’m alone at night, I cry.

  73. A.O. said,

    Amen, Linda. What is it with men? Always have to be right. Always have to have the last say, have to one up the other. Gawd. I agree with you. We need a hot tub in here also. Mark!! Snap, snap! Get to it! We married ladies need some pampering.

  74. A.O. said,

    Mark, maybe you’re the one that needs the hot tub and wine tap. You sound more emotional than any woman I know.

  75. Bobbie said,

    Things are quite now, which is good. DJ is 18 and will be graduating this year. The testosterone storms are over rather quickly with him. His father, on the other hand, rages for hours. He’s worse than a female when it comes to things like that. LOL

  76. Linda said,

    That’s the truth. Though many rivers lead to the same ocean, don’t they say?

  77. Bobbie said,

    That should have been quiet.

  78. A.O. said,

    I think men have their own form of PMS. Anybody care to second that?

    “Wet Dream” is now playing on WBLM. Classic.

  79. LaFlamme said,

    What?? Who sings that?

  80. Linda said,

    Christ, blogging can be like Chinese whispers sometimes. Just for the sake of clarity — not that clarity isn’t overrated — my “many rivers” was in reference to A.O’s #73. It makes little enough sense that way, but no sense at all as a response to the other comments.

    And Mark, if all that defensiveness is you taking it well, I’d hate to see you upset and petulant! Lighten up, mate, OK? Nobody has a gun to our heads making us stay in this bunker.

  81. Bobbie said,

    I think the guys get worse with age instead of better. Do you think it has anything to do with the fact that they suddenly grow hair in their ears as they get older?

  82. A.O. said,

    You’ve never heard Wet Dream? Ha. I don’t know who sings it. They just play it on BLM, mostly, on rainy days. It’s funny.

    Bobbie, what about the hair they grow out of their noses? Ewwww…

  83. Fred said,

    I can talk a little bit on the subject of old men.Mine is older then dirt.They get worse with age.For some strange reason what is foolish at 35 is” really cool “at 70.such as burning rubber with your Harley.
    his grandsons adore him.Go figure!

  84. Mainetarr said,

    I am watching a ventroliquist on the Comedy Channel right now, OMG!! This guy is a freaking riot. I have never laughed so much watching tv. I missed you guys so I brought the laptop up to my room so that I could blog. Who is tickling who’s ass with a feather?

  85. A.O. said,

    Of course they adore him! He’s a cool grandpa! How many grandpa’s have Harley’s? Especially at 70? Fred, I think you two rock.

  86. Bobbie said,

    What about the eyebrows? Those can be horrid at times-just look at Andy Rooney’s. LOL

  87. Linda said,

    Sounds good, Mainetarr, but I was just checking out “What About Bob.” Roses are red, Violets are blue, I’m a schizophrenic, And so am I.

    Fred, a Harley does sound cool. Why wouldn’t they adore him?

  88. A.O. said,

    MT, Mark’s unknowningly tickling someBODIES ass. But, he claims he h”ass” no idea, who’s.

  89. Mainetarr said,

    If I had to guess I would say it is ……..ah, nevermind.

  90. A.O. said,

    Let’s not go there. How is your Mr. MT feeling tonight? Any better?

  91. Mainetarr said,

    Jeff Dunham Talking With Myself. That is what I am watching on Comedy Central. OMG is it freaking funny.

  92. LaFlamme said,

    What? There’s ass tickling going on? The good stuff always happens while I’m out bringing canned goods to elderly shut-ins. And saving orphans and stuff.

  93. LaFlamme said,

    And Linda: you know? I don’t think anyone’s every suggested I lighten up before. You’re nothing if not unique.

  94. Linda said,

    Great. Sarcasm. That’s still within the purview of #7 I’d say.

  95. A.O. said,

    Eyebrows. Gawd..Andy Rooney’s eyebrows. I pity his poor wife.

    OOps…Slow down…cowboy. I think that, because most of us bloggers are women, we should get a “Slow down cowGIRL” alert. But, I HAVE been asking for alot tonight. Guess I’ll just…….back off.

    Nah…FLUCK that. Just got it again. SIGH.

  96. Mainetarr said,

    I got the slow down cowboy, but there was a little picture of a cowboy with a feather in his hand. Go figure….

  97. LaFlamme said,

    I’m going to try posting back to back so I can see this mysterious message

  98. LaFlamme said,

    Ha! Cool. I got it. But mine said “slow down, moron.”

  99. LaFlamme said,

    Hey, now I need feather art.

  100. Mainetarr said,

    Was the moron holding a feather?

  101. Linda said,

    Feather? Is this a new theme for the blog?

  102. A.O. said,

    Ha. I love it when I start a new “theme”. Sloooow dooown cooowbooy. Where do you intend to stick that feather?

  103. LaFlamme said,

    Man. Interesting things appear when you go searching for images using the keywords tickle and feather.

  104. A.O. said,

    Tickle us all and tell us what you found.

  105. Mainetarr said,

    I bet. You want some really funny ones, google, cowboy, tickle, feather and see what you get! Ha!

  106. A.O. said,

    Just post them. I’m tired. Mark hasn’t put in my requested wine tap and, it’s very tiresome going back and forth to the kitchen to refill my glass.

  107. LaFlamme said,

    Hey, I’m still working on the hot tub. I’ll put taps right next to it and good night, Irene.

  108. LaFlamme said,

    I used those keywords and came up with something called “Hillbilly Hula.”

  109. Mainetarr said,

    AO, you cranky tonight?

  110. A.O. said,

    Irene? Who the hell is Irene?

    Thanks for the hot tub. I’ll bring the pizza. What else?

  111. Mainetarr said,

    bring some chicken salad.

  112. Linda said,

    This might not sound great to you all, but for a hot tub I’ll be wanting fruit. I like pizza as much as anyone, but for this party it’ll be grapes and pineapple and kiwifruit.

    And if we stir some into the wine — sangria!

  113. Bobbie said,

    Why is it that guys can not master something as simple as Glad Press and Seal? To save the kitchen from being doused in trout parts, I told hubby to get out of the kitchen and that I’d do it for him. Knowing him, that was his plan all along.

  114. A.O. said,

    Sounds like he needs a hot tub.

    MT…no prob. Chicken salad!

    Linda…Sangria’s. Sounds like a plan!

    This bunker is taking shape!

  115. Linda said,

    “Trout parts!?” Bobbie, we’re talking hot tub party here. Trout parts are a real mood crusher!! LOL

  116. A.O. said,

    No, MT, I’m not cranky. I’ve had a lovely evening. Getting ready to soak in the bunker’s hot tub. πŸ˜‰

  117. Bobbie said,

    Some people, like my husband, may consider anything to do with trout a turn on.

    I am now ready for a long soak in the hot tub!!! Just as long as I don’t have to eat any kiwi tonight. You know how gross kiwi ice cream tastes? YUCK!!!!!!

  118. Linda said,

    In New Zealand, “kiwi” is a term for a New Zealander and “kiwifruit” is … well, a fruit. So I always get a little shudder when people mention eating kiwis.

    Just a little intercultural trivia, you know I can’t stop it even if I try. I’m a real smartass that way; feel free to ignore it all.

  119. Bobbie said,

    A New Zealander doesn’t taste any better than the fruit version does-no matter what you do to it, it still tastes gross. LOL

  120. Linda said,

    Having personal experience of the matter, I beg to differ. Mmmm.

  121. A.O. said,

    I love Kiwis. Brown on the outside, green on the inside, with lot’s of little black specks. What’s not to like about that. Plus, they taste like strawberries.

  122. LaFlamme said,

    I hear they’re filled with pus.

  123. Linda said,

    A.O.’s got the picture.

  124. Linda said,

    Except, of course, for the green.

  125. A.O. said,

    Mark, Only you would think of that. And, what’s wrong with the green? I AM Irish.

  126. Linda said,

    I’m Irish too, but aren’t we talking about kiwis? πŸ™‚

  127. A.O. said,

    Well, that all depends. And, speaking of Depends, where is Dan? SNIFF…guess he doesn’t like us any more.

    Linda, What’s your maiden name?

  128. Bobbie said,

    The kiwi ice cream that I had tasted nothing like strawberries. Even the alcohol laden topping did nothing to help the flavor. The color also left a lot to be desired as well.

  129. Linda said,

    Hebert. That part of me is French.

  130. LaFlamme said,

    Hey, I’m French-Irish, as well.

  131. Linda said,

    Sure Mark, you and I are practically clones. Uh-huh. That gives us, oh, maybe one thing in common?

    Oh wait, we both like dogs too.

  132. Bulldog said,

    Flamer, I can’t believe you’ve NEVER heard of Wet Dreams by Kip Addotta. Oh wait, you’re usually sleeping when the morning show plays it. Well, here’s a link. Listen to it. It’s a very unique song (which you’ll appreciate):

    [audio src="http://wblm.com/audio/Wet-Dreams_Kip-Addotta.mp3" /]

  133. K2 said,

    A.O., ‘Goodnight, Irene’ is a classic Leadbelly tune from the 1930s. Kelly Joe Phelps does the best version of it I’ve ever heard on his ‘Shine-eyed Mr. Zen.’ album, which has to be one of the best solo acoustic guitar albums of all time.

  134. brenda said,

    I agree with AO, kiwi’s taste like strawberries.

    there’s someone walking around Lewiston looking like me, I’ve been told. But tis not me….?

  135. Stacy Rushing said,

    Google is the best search engine

  136. Florian said,

    Hi,
    I found your blog via google by accident and have to admit that youve a really interesting blog πŸ™‚
    Just saved your feed in my reader, have a nice day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

