Brilliant disguise

April 24, 2006 at 3:52 am (Uncategorized)

It is with a dawning sense of confusion and disappointment that I realize we had Street Talk going for nearly a year and I never once got into trouble. Sure, the blog was eventually blow apart by a team of webmark5.jpg demolition experts. And sure, we nearly took down a half dozen other blogs with it. But personally, I was never yelled at, threatened or sent to the Fort Kent bureau for blog misconduct.

I realize this probably disappoints you a great deal. I understand. But I assure you I tried real hard to rile people. Hell, we were drinking, cussing, throwing stuff and even posting photos of naked people, including Santa Claus, in there. I mean, what's a guy have to do to get into trouble with a newspaper?

The news is littered with stories of reporters getting canned or suspended for one violation or another on a blog. Typically, the trouble lies in deception. Maybe I should have used a fake name and said mean things about my editors. The problem is, when I say mean things about editors, I want full credit for my remarks.

No, I haven't used a fake name since I was running the bars ("Hi there. Phil Parker, movie producer from outta town. Is it hot in here, or is it you?") Other than that, I've been declaring myself Mark LaFlamme without variation. This is particularly important since you people discovered my true identity from the 1980's.

mark younger years.jpg 30149448_F_store.jpg

Columnist who used fake name has blog suspendedIn the last few years, newspapers around the country have been testing the waters of the seldom-restrained, often scrappy world of Web-based journalism by setting their reporters loose to write their own blogs.

Last week, the experiment backfired for The Los Angeles Times. The newspaper suspended the blog of one of its columnists after it was revealed that he had posted comments on the paper's Web site and elsewhere on the Web under false names.

Michael A. Hiltzik, 53, a business columnist and a Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter for the paper, acknowledged using the names Mikekoshi and Nofanofcablecos not only in posts to his own blog, but on other Web sites as well.

In a statement on Mr. Hiltzik's blog and printed in the paper last week, The Los Angeles Times said Mr. Hiltzik's actions had violated the newspaper's ethics guidelines, "which requires editors and reporters to identify themselves when dealing with the public." That policy "applies to both the print and online editions of the newspaper."

The incident has underscored the difficulties that can arise when a newspaper gives free rein to staff writers on the Web. "You give up a lot of control. It requires an enormous amount of trust," said Mickey Kaus, a columnist for Slate.com.

162 Comments

  1. Martha said,

    Gee, since when is the LA Times troubled by such niceties as truth and honsety?

  2. Linda said,

    I guess you just didn’t try hard enough, can’t say, it was before my time. But from what I hear, you WERE pretty offensive sometimes (naked Santa!!) 🙂 So either the SJ is pretty slack about it, or could it be that you know where the bodies are buried? Or maybe they keep you on out of kindness to your wife, who must be a saint by the way.

  3. Mainetarr said,

    LA Times, NY Times…can’t believe anything you read in either one of them. Not only do they make up fictitious names, half of the stories aren’t based on fact either. And I can’t believe you dug out the old pictures of you and Blossom. You are just asking to be picked on. Linda and Martha, in the old blog, Mark posted a pic of him from high school, see above left, and instantly, someone said he looked just like Blossom, hence the picture on the right.

  4. Martha said,

    LOL MT… thanks for the explanation.. Enjoy the rest of the auction.. bid on something good for me… Did you see my comment to you at the end of the ‘Heinous” blog?

  5. Linda said,

    I’m just thinking about a workplace situation from my past life. There was a round of “staff reductions” coming, and staff were all hysterical about who would be let go. Finally one woman put it all in perspective when she said, “I guess the worst thing they could do is make me stay!” People didn’t feel quite so threatened after that. Maybe the LA Times reporter felt that way. The punishment doesn’t seem to fit the crime so he must have been nefarious in other ways, not stated in the article. (Unless he posted pics of naked Santa under an alias …you didn’t think to try that, eh?)

  6. K2 said,

    Has anyone noticed that WordPress sucks ass lately? How much maintenance do they have to do? Maybe they’re using the Big Dig as their model.

    And Sven, good to see you’re doing well.

  7. Mainetarr said,

    Sven who? I don’t get it. Don’t they usually do maintenance on Sundaay evenings?

    Martha, I did see your post, did your sister get anything good? I thought it would be back on today at noon, but it’s not there. I will have to check their website. I’m hooked. I wish we had more live auctions, not just an occassional estate auction. Back in the day, Leon Michaud had an auction house on Saturday’s. I remember going there as a kid. I love that stuff. And I will make you whatever you’d like to eat when you are here. You just give me the word.

    What’s going on in here today folks? It’s a damp rainy day, I expected to see it bustling in here. Shall I cook something and pour a round on the house? What’ll you have?

  8. LaFlamme said,

    What? I haven’t noticed any problems with WordPress lately. Was it down again?

  9. K2 said,

    Cripes, it was down for maintenance like five times in the last week. Last night, it was fucked for an hour or more, between 8 and 9, I believe. I’ve read so many excuses from WordPress’ Matt, I feel like I know that I don’t want to know him.

  10. LaFlamme said,

    Damn, man. I didn’t know that. Keep me posted if it keeps happening. Sucks, because the other blog services are way too tedious, requiring logins and all that.

  11. Asshat said,

    Well, K2, you flucking blog happy freak, relax already. It was just an hour, man. No need to flip out. What happened, you run out of pot or something?

  12. Robert said,

    Geez,
    a week away on vacation and this is what I missed…come on guys we need some good arguments, debates and yeah even fistfights if neccesary….lets go!

    I’m shocked that people would blog under an assumed name….talk about a great way to start rumors or cultivate new sources for information..hmmmm

  13. LaFlamme said,

    Welcome back, Robert. We gotta steal somebody’s lunchbox or something so rumors and accusations will again resound throughout the room.

  14. K2 said,

    The day I run out of pot is the day you read about me going on a multi-state killing spree.

  15. K2 said,

    MT, Sven? Sven Jorgan Johannson?

  16. A.O. said,

    Hey!! Somebody buy K2 some pot…quick!! I don’t care if he already has some…buy him some more!!

  17. K2 said,

    Actually, I could use a Dutch oven.

  18. Mainetarr said,

    Hey Robert!! Welcome back! We missed you (now reload and shoot again).

  19. Mainetarr said,

    Mr. LaFlamme, are you miffed at me? You are not answering your phone or e-mail. You are starting to give me a complex.

  20. Mainetarr said,

    What’s a dutch oven (in weed terms)? I know about the vooking Dutch Oven, and when you fart under the covers then throw them over your spouses head–isn’t that a Dutch Oven too? hee hee

  21. Gumby said,

    Mr. Laflamme, you are such a pain in the neck

  22. Linda said,

    MT, thanks for the cooking and the drinks offer, sounds great but I’m gonna have to pass on the chicken parm after you spilled the beans about — what was it, Ex-Lax? That’s pretty sick, mate.

  23. LaFlamme said,

    Ahhh! No luck bringing up that photo. Anyone else get it?

  24. LaFlamme said,

    Whoa! Got that photo. You’ve gotta copy and paste it in to your browswer instead of just clicking on it. Naaaaaaaaasty.

  25. Linda said,

    Yikes! That’s a fairly awful photo …

  26. Linda said,

    Jeez, Mark, I just went to that Slate link at the end of your post, and read the story “This Is My Last Entry – Why I shut down my blog.” I hope this isn’t some subtle lead-in to bad news for us? (You know the joke — Grandma’s on the roof?) I mean, that blogger’s blogging got in the way of writing novels, you don’t seem to have that problem. Everything going OK with the next book? are we being too demanding? will you leave the Lost Sole to Mainetarr if you leave, so we can hang around and maybe get that hot tub at last? If you’ve got something to tell us, mate, just put it out there.

  27. LaFlamme said,

    Hey, no problems here. Except that it took me five minutes to figure out the grandma reference.

  28. scaredy kitty said,

    was there something in particular Gumby wanted to share with us over at the Ogrish site? Or just letting us know it exists?
    I’m too scared to click on “goregasms”- it might ruin my sexual visual ability for life!

  29. mourning over that one said,

    if you do what mark said, and copy it into the browser, you’ll find out …
    who is that? is it someone that we know?

    even if not, now we need to do a ceremony to honor his life……
    a moment of silence or something

  30. Linda said,

    Is that you, Brenda?

  31. K2 said,

    No wonder I don’t own an ATV. Oof.

    Mainetarr, farting under the sheets?!? Well, I never. . . .

  32. A.O. said,

    K2, Of Course you have. You ARE a man, right? All men fart under the sheets. It’s like a religious rite. What is it with men and farting, anyway? You guy’s can and, will do it…anywhere.

  33. Mainetarr said,

    So is that the Dutch Oven (hee hee hee hee) you were talking about?

    That ATV photo is fraking nasty. Poor bastard, he never had a chance. Nice shade of purple too. I don’t think there is a halo or cervical fusion that can ever fix that mess. Yuk…

    I was only kidding about the ExLax…But I do have a funny story about stuffed peppers, a pain in the ass room-mate and Alpo. I will save that for another day….

  34. LaFlamme said,

    Yawwwwwwwwwwn. It’s raining.

  35. LaFlamme said,

    Good gawd. I gotta take those photos down. That Blossom is exciting me. Or that other chick with the denim coat.

  36. A.O. said,

    I think I used to know that guy with the purple face. He kind of reminds me of one of these California Rasins, “pre” squashed. Yeah, I think I drank him a couple of weeks ago. Mmm…very nice Merlot.

  37. Mainetarr said,

    K2, don’t try to act all innocent. All men think it’s hysterical to pull the old Dutch Oven trick. The first and only time Chris did that to me, I thought he had shit himself. I almost puked. Then, we had a party once and some wiseguy thought it would be funny to feed Bailey (my yellow lab for those of you who have not had the pleasure of being “kissed” or being humped-remember Mark? Treehugger? by him) some deviled eggs. Bastards. If I ever find out who did that………

  38. LaFlamme said,

    What? Bailey would never do something so rude. He’s a very well behaved dog.

  39. The Other Randy said,

    Say Mark, if that is your real name,

    I just heard a report of a dog with bad gas from eating deviled eggs. Wanna check that out for us, huh?

  40. A.O. said,

    Mainetarr, You’re the only person I know that would EVAH reveal those kind of stories!! Must be one of the reasons I love you so much.

    As for myself, I’ve never been on the recieving end of a “Dutch Oven”. PHEW!! And, I mean that in more ways than one.

    K2, I have the newest edition of Uncle Henry’s at my store. Maybe you’ll find the exact type of “Dutch Oven” you’re looking for.

  41. Mainetarr said,

    Randy!!!!!!!!! How are you??? Mark, I heard a report of a sports writer with a cute new hairdo. Wanna check that out for us? LOL

  42. LaFlamme said,

    For those of you who don’t know, my HYSTERICAL colleague Whitehouse is doing a dead-on impression of an annoying editor assigning me a lame story. As amusing as Randy’s delivery is, it’s really not far off the mark. Editors suck.

  43. The Other Randy said,

    What the hell is this about a new hairdo?

  44. A.O. said,

    Hey, what happened? My post didn’t post?!?

  45. Mainetarr said,

    Hey, now it posted as AO!! WTF is going on here???

    I heard a rumor that one of the hulking and surley sportswriters got a foxy new haircut. Do you know who that could be, other Randy?

  46. A.O. said,

    So, is it a “weather” story again?

  47. Mainetarr said,

    No, it’s a story about my gassy dog.

  48. Mainetarr said,

    I love you too AO, muahhhhhhhhh

  49. The Other Randy said,

    `Twasn’t me. My wife used the same bowl she’s always used.

  50. A.O. said,

    SEE!! I knew it wasn’t just me. I never posted the “My post never posted” post…he-he…I’m laughing my butt off!

    HEY..sombodies got a new hairstyle?? Ohh…can’t wait to see it!!

  51. A.O. said,

    Love you too, MT…

  52. The Other Randy said,

    Slow down cowboy.

  53. Mainetarr said,

    Mark said hulking and surley got a new do. I believe “foxy” was the word he used. Mark? Beter watch out around him, Randy. Don’t drop anything in the newsroom, you never know when he’ll sneak up on you.

  54. Mainetarr said,

    Better, that is, I guess I am getting tired, my typing is all shot to heck.

    AO, if I can’t tell you guys all my pent up stories, who can I tell? I gotta write memoirs. Memoirs of a Guinea. Hee hee

  55. A.O. said,

    DON’T drop your soap!! JAYSUS!

    “Foxy”? Mark said he looked…”foxy”? I’m getting a little worried.

  56. LaFlamme said,

    Randy got a darling new permanent. Do they still call them permanents? Anyway, it’s lovely. Very Shirley Temple, if Shirley Temple was nine feet tall.

  57. The Other Randy said,

    Mark has crushes on cartoon characters, so I put nothing past him.

  58. Mainetarr said,

    hee hee, Memoirs of a Guinea. That’s a good one. An Italian comic…we should have open mike night in here sometime.

  59. A.O. said,

    MT, are you watching the auction tonight? Made any good bids?

    And…”Slow Down Cowboy/Cowgirl”.

  60. The Other Randy said,

    Mark has long-standing crushes on cartoon characters, so I put nothing past him.

  61. Mainetarr said,

    He has crushes on cartoon charatcers? Let me guess, Miss Buxley? Blondie? He’s probably done them all, much like the women of Waterville….

  62. A.O. said,

    Mark, We now call them “Perms” and, have for about…75 years!

    Randy, SAY IT AIN’T SO!! And, if it is, can I have your hat for my son???

  63. Mainetarr said,

    I am watching the auction, but there is a bunch of idiots running it tonight and it was delayed a couple of hours for technical problems, so I had to watch Antiques Roadshow while they figured out what the heck they unplugged over there. I bid on a Foxwoods trip, but all the old French women must be watching, they outbid the crap out of me in a matter of seconds.

  64. Linda said,

    So who DOES have a new hairdo? Randy denied it, or maybe that was somebody else posting under an assumed name. People can get fired for that you know — but I guess those rules don’t apply here?
    What if we had a whole day where everyone posted under someone else’s name. I might pick Brenda to start with, she’s got quite a range of styles. (Brenda, if you are reading this, I love you!)

  65. A.O. said,

    Sure, let’s post under someone elses name.

  66. Gil said,

    ok, I’ll post under someone elses name too!

  67. Linda said,

    BTW it’s just like MPBN at my house — a while ago, my computer spontaneously rebooted and tried to go to sleep for the night. When I got it back under control, there were about 15 more posts here.

  68. Treehuggingweaselssaywhat? said,

    Test

  69. Mainetarr said,

    Must be something in the air, because my laptop did the same thing earlier…

  70. Curly-Top Randy said,

    Oh, I know you’ll all think my perm is cute. Next week, streaks.

  71. A.O. said,

    SEE??? I didn’t say that. Hey, who’s posting as me?? Ohh…the plot thickens…could it be?? Might it be??? HHWNBN??? DUM-DUM!!

    Gil, just for fun, who will you be?

  72. the lost sole said,

    You shouldn’t pick on Randy, I’m sure he permed his hair for a perfectly good reason, and he has feelings too

  73. The Other Randy said,

    My hair is the same as it was last week, last month, last year and last decade. And the decade before that, etc., etc. I put mousse in it sometimes to keep it out of my eyes and to show off my gigantic, sloping forehead.

    Mark’s crush is on Lois from Family Guy. If someone sent him one of those animation cells of her in one of the many scenes on the show where she’s in S&M gear, he would have sex with it.

  74. MT said,

    THis is a great chance for HHWNBN to barge in under cover and start wrecking this blog too. We’ll have his guts for garters if he does, so be warned, Dan!

  75. Mainetarr said,

    Permanents and streaks….Jaysus, do you guys know nothing about hair? It’s perms and highlights. I bet they use dish soap when they run out of shampoo, too. Hair is Ajax squeaky clean.

  76. A.O. said,

    Randy, I wish uou could hear me laughing!

  77. The Other Randy said,

    AO, I wish you could hear me crying.

  78. HWWNBN said,

    screw you guys, the Fat Bastard is back!!! Ha!

  79. Linda said,

    A.O., we’re all laughing.
    Damn, if I ever meet that cowboy in a dark canyon …

  80. LaFlamme said,

    Randy, I have had a crush on your for years.

  81. A.O. said,

    LaFlamme, I have had a crush on you for years.

  82. Linda said,

    A crush on his WHAT though?

  83. Brenda said,

    Robert, I have had a crush on you for years.

  84. Linda said,

    Something tells me that’s not Brenda.

  85. Asshat said,

    Herb, you’re a douchebag.

  86. A.O. said,

    DAN…I KNOW you’re out there! SMOOCH!

  87. Mainetarr said,

    AO, I have had a crush on you for years. You too Bobbie….

  88. Linda said,

    I don’t know any of you but I think I am in love anyhow.

  89. Mainetarr said,

    I know you miss Dan, let’s send him a bottle of Fat Bastard for old times sake.

  90. Mainetarr said,

    We love you too Linda…and this really is Mainetarr.

  91. A.O. said,

    Eh…he’s not worth the fine wine.

  92. Asshat said,

    LaFlamme! Where are you?

  93. Mainetarr said,

    Then let’s send him a bottle of the crappy white Love My Goat.

  94. georgette said,

    allo. Comment ca va? where’s da pothead K3? he not home tonite?

  95. Mainetarr said,

    Bonjour Georgette, you old frog. What’s shaking?

  96. Linda said,

    So A.O., Fat Bastard is fine wine then? I don’t know it.

  97. georgette said,

    my liver, dats what shakin. Dat Randy, he make my liver quiver.

  98. Mainetarr said,

    Fat Bastard is a pretty good wine, Linda, but if you like it sweet, try the red Love My Goat.

  99. Linda said,

    God! sweet wine? not this girl. Thanks for the wine review, I’ll know what to look out for.
    I bet Mark’s madly surfing for pics of Lois in leather. Watch this space.

  100. A.O. said,

    Love My Goat white…sucks.

    Geortette..where you been? On the pot?

  101. A.O. said,

    Linda, If you like a good Chard., try Firefly. It’s one of my favorites. And, for some reason, I just can’t seem to keep it stocked at my store. He-he 😉

    BULLDOG!!! WHERE ARE YOU??

  102. georgette said,

    from da way you spelt my name i tink your on the pot too ao

  103. smellyliberalssaywhat? said,

    what?

  104. Bullgod said,

    I was smoking the pot.

  105. Mainetarr said,

    Bullgod? What the hell is a Bullgod? And what did you do with Bulldog?

  106. A.O. said,

    Georgette…sorry. My mistake. So, you still on “da pot”?

  107. Linda said,

    Like a Minotaur? Half person, half bull? I’m in awe.

  108. Brandon said,

    Like Bryan Adams said “It cuts like a knife”

  109. Mainetarr said,

    Full of bull is more like it. I like Liberty School merlot. That is pretty good too.

  110. A.O. said,

    OUCH!! Where?? Where does it cut?? I hate Bryan Adams. He sucks…well…let’s not go there.

  111. Linda said,

    I’m a little bit fussy about wine, at least about the first 3 glasses then who cares? Got any sauv blanc, A.O. that’s my favorite.

  112. WTF Vermont??? said,

    Monday, April 24,2006
    BURLINGTON, Vt. (AP) – Vermont’s Catholic leaders knew the Rev. Edward Paquette had a history of pedophilia in Massachusetts and Indiana when they hired him and assigned him to a parish in Rutland, according to a published report.

    Details of Paquette’s past were cited in court documents in civil suits by Paquette’s alleged victims and internal church documents. They were reported in a story published Sunday in the The Rutland Herald and Barre-Montpelier Times Argus.

    The Catholic Diocese of Burlington last week settled one of 17 pending lawsuits against it for $965,000 as a civil suit brought by one plaintiff, Michael Gay of South Burlington, was just going to trial.

    Paquette, originally from Westfield, Mass., wrote to Bishop John Marshall in March of 1972 from Indiana, where he had been working as a priest, saying he wanted to move east to be closer to his family.

    “I did have problems but received medical treatment, and I am now cured,” Paquette’s first letter to Marshall said.

    The Vermont Diocese also received a letter dated that March 30 from Bishop Leo Pursley of the Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend, Ind., warning about Paquette.

    “The dossier is large and the history is long,” Pursley wrote. “I will try to be brief and to the point.” He referred to “three homosexual episodes involving young boys.”

    Despite the warning, Paquette was assigned as a parish priest at Christ the King Church in Rutland that June.

    Paquette, who became a priest at 28 in 1957, was found to have engaged in pedophilia by the early 1960s. Bishop James Connolly of Diocese of Fall River, Mass., sent Paquette a letter on Jan. 18, 1963 firing him from his position in the diocese.

    “You must certainly appreciate the fact that you are liable to prosecution, under the laws of the state of Massachusetts,” Connolly wrote. “Such a thing, should it happen, could only result in your loss of all possibility for priestly ministry.”

    No criminal charges were ever brought, and Paquette found a new position in Indiana the next year.

    After he was relieved of his duties in Indiana, Paquette sought to bring his “priestly ministry” to Vermont.

    During an interview with three Vermont priests on a hiring panel, Paquette “talked quite openly, but not with any specifics, about his lapses into homosexuality,” Monsignor Edward Fitzsimons wrote in meeting minutes.

    “I would rely heavily on the diagnosis and professional advice of Dr. Hillenbrand (Paquette’s psychiatrist) who treated him following his last lapse. He feels that Father Paquette has this trouble only in periods of acute depression and feels that he can function well if these periods of acute depression are avoided.”

    Rutland Pastor James Engle wrote to Marshall on Oct. 21, 1974 that he had received word that Paquette had “molested two young men while on communion calls in the (Rutland) hospital. … “As you readily understand, it is imperative that Fr. Paquette be removed from the Rutland area immediately.”

    Paquette was sent to a psychiatric center for priests in Massachusetts and, on returning to Vermont, was assigned to St. Augustine’s parish in Montpelier.

    Court documents don’t contain any abuse reports from Paquette’s time in Montpelier. But a Washington County man identified in court papers only as “John Doe” alleges in a lawsuit that Paquette molested him dozens of times at St. Augustine’s when the victim was 10 to 12.

    Paquette was moved again, in 1976, to Christ the King Church in Burlington. By 1978, church officials heard more allegations of abuse.

    “Despite the demands of two sets of irate parents that ‘something be done about this,’ Father Paquette’s pastor and I are determined to take the risk of leaving him in his present assignment,” Marshall wrote in a 1978 letter. “Our thinking is that, knowing the awareness of others, concerning his problem, Father Paquette will have reason for ‘self-control.”‘

    The bishop’s letter continued: “do you think that the danger of scandal is already too risky?”

  113. Mainetarr said,

    I got hooked on Reisling at the Black Watch. That is, until I tried a Tiramisu Martini.

  114. LaFlamme said,

    My gawd. The inmates are out of their cages! Run!

  115. "The Weasel" said,

    Hey MT
    A.O. 🙂

  116. "The Weasel" said,

    Hey Flamer, I hope you don’t get lured into one of the cages (cells)

  117. "The Weasel" said,

    :):):):):):):):

  118. LaFlamme said,

    Uh oh. Is it REALLY the Weasel? Who do you suppose might be mad at my esteemed colleague, Chris?

  119. "The Weasel" said,

    Me wife you prick

  120. Mainetarr said,

    Weasel!! Muahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! How are the Weasellettes?

  121. Chad, oops I mean Brandon said,

    Cut it out

  122. LaFlamme said,

    Nope. Incorrect answer. Confirmation not complete. Who ELSE might be mad at my colleague?

  123. "The Weasel" said,

    Tucked away in their little weasel nests

  124. "The Weasel" said,

    Hess?

  125. Mainetarr said,

    What? A fake Weasel alert? I just kissed a fake Weasel?

  126. LaFlamme said,

    DING DING DING! Confirmation complete. Weasel confirmed. That was a close one, people.

  127. "The Weasel" said,

    You got the real thing baby…..

    Confirmation Code: Warden Merrill

  128. LaFlamme said,

    Except you have to write that in a really deep voice, if that’s possible.
    Alernate suspect: Chad.

  129. Mainetarr said,

    Weasel, I have a stabbing headache. Got any Excedrine?

  130. "The Weasel" said,

    Douche bag… look at #121 You’re soooo lame

  131. LaFlamme said,

    Ha! Good one, MT. A real slice of life vignette.

  132. LaFlamme said,

    Ahhh. That confirmation code had previously expired.

  133. Mainetarr said,

    I must have misplaced my Leatherman….

  134. "The Weasel" said,

    Hear no Dan
    See no Dan
    Eat no Dan

  135. Mainetarr said,

    I hate to be BRANDed as a cut-up, but this is pretty funny, no?

  136. Mainetarr said,

    Looks like they ate Dan. Yuk, where the hell do you get this nasty stuff Weasel? Thank God I opened this at home and not at work. I opened the guy who pooped all over himself and my co-worker almost hurled.

  137. A.O. said,

    Okay, since the confirmation code was confirmed then, Weasel 🙂 to you, too.

  138. Linda said,

    Jeez, I’ll be right back, I’m going to delete my temp files. Yuck.

  139. A.O. said,

    Ate Dan? What is this? Silence Of The “DaLambs”?

  140. "The Weasel" said,

    Off to bed for the night, but just wanted to leave you folks with the lost sex tapes of Treehugger

    http://www.ehowa.com/showmovie.shtml?movie=boxingballs.wmv

  141. A.O. said,

    Weasel…YAWN..not to complain but..we’ve ALL seen Treehugger’s sex life unfold before our eyes…before. But, then again…;) Smooch. And, nice peeps.

  142. Mainetarr said,

    poor Treehugger, no wonder he sounded so girly last time I talked to him. I am off to bed too, good night. Love you guys….talk to you tomorrow.

  143. Mainetarr said,

    poor Treehugger, no wonder he sounded so girly last time I talked to him. I am off to bed too, good night…talk to you tomorrow.

  144. Mainetarr said,

    what the heck…someone mocking me? Ha! Oh well…sweet dreams all….

  145. Linda said,

    Hey, it’s been fun. This is really me by the way.

  146. Bobbie said,

    How in the heck did I manage to get dragged into all this “crush” stuff anyway?

  147. "The Weasel" said,

    Something strange is going on tonight. I posted just a few minutes ago, hit refresh and came up with the new name, plus some of the posts disappeared. BTW-this is Bobbie, not “The Weasel”.

  148. Bobbie said,

    test

  149. A.O. said,

    Bobbie…sorry. Don’t know what to say. And, I will NOT send you any rolls this week!

    Linda, good luck with deleting your temp files.

    I’m also off to bed. Kids are back in school so..no more Fat Bastard for me!! Yuk, yuk!

  150. brenda said,

    Last night I fell asleep when I read a book to my son, I get up early to see that I missed my own self? Was I sleep- blogging? pretty good jokes you guys!

  151. Anonymous said,

    oh, I just saw the “boxingballs” video- that’s unwatchable! owww

    this “weasel” character has no empathy, no feeling at all? or what?

  152. Smellybloggersayswhat? said,

    beware any post by “weasel” ! what did you expect? —are you new around here?

  153. K2 said,

    MT and AO, not only have I never farted in bed, I’ve never farted — ever. It’s just not polite.

    Yeah, right.

    One time, years ago, my wife (girlfriend at the time) and I were laying in bed, sharing a tender moment. Then I gently grabbed her hand, tenderly guided it to my butt crack, and firmly flatulated on her palm and digits. We both died laughing.

    I also proudly let a gigantic fart rip during one of the Lord or the Rings movies at Flagship Theaters. I had gone to the bathroom, and as I shuffled past my two friends to get back to my seat, I stuck my shincter right in my buddie’s chops and let out a deafening bomb. Absolutely fucking hysterical.

    But bck to the Dutch oven. I really want a cast-iron one. Is that so wrong?

  154. A.O. said,

    K2, none of your fart stories surprise me. Your poor wife. Can’t believe she still married you after that! 🙂

  155. K2 said,

    It was an arranged marriage, she had no choice.

    You should have seen the dowry. Best goat I ever had.

  156. A.O. said,

    I’m gonna start calling you “farting goat boy”.

  157. Mainetarr said,

    Remind me never to invite you to a movie you gross bastard.

  158. K2 said,

    I haven’t even seen a movie since the LOTR’s Return of the King.

    And did anyone else think Vigo Mortenson (Stryder/Aragorn/Elisser) was a muppet-sounding cheeseball?

  159. Linda said,

    I can’t believe you think that about Viggo, K2. I think he’s hot.

  160. brenda said,

    I agree with Linda! If “vigo” is the name of the one who plays Aragorn/ Stryder? YES! HOT!
    How could anyone not like Aragorn?

  161. K2 said,

    I groove to Aragorn in the trilogy, but I though Vigo was absolutely terrible. He can’t act for shit, just like the pretty boy who played Legolas.

  162. brenda said,

    well, I never thought of critiqueing them like that, but it’ll probably come to mind next time I watch the Rings movies. I missed out on the third one, I came to Maine just when it was coming out. I had planned to see it with my oldest son in CA.

Leave a Reply

