People are strange

June 13, 2006 at 8:31 am (Uncategorized)

46.jpgThe call that came over the police scanner went like this: “Units, please respond to Oak Street, near Blake, for a report of a man lying in the grass.”
Call me a loafer if you will, but I did not overturn my chair rushing to this scene. Granted, it could have developed into the Big One I’m always waiting for. But I envisioned the police response going something like this:
Cop: “Hey, there, fella. Whatcha doing?”
Prone guy: “Lying in the grass. What are you doing?”
Police are always getting called out to different parts of the city where people are said to be acting strangely. But to me, strange behavior is relative. Is the woman who ceremoniously twirls in circles before every sidewalk crack acting strangely? Or is she aware of some obstacle from another dimension of which you and I are not aware?
Exactly. Odd behavior is a matter of interpretation. And with this in mind, a few colleagues and I concocted a plan. With the help of some enthusiastic, unpaid volunteers (you), we will orchestrate bizarre behavior and see how long it takes to get reported.
One of you will be asked to walk backward as you move about the downtown area. Stroll through Kennedy Park in reverse. Stop into Victor News for a magazine and walk backward to the counter. Be careful around thorn bushes and curling irons because girlish screeches will get you disqualified.
I guarantee someone will report this behavior to police in minutes. And in even less time, police will investigate and determine, after careful consideration of the statutes, that there is no law against walking backward.
I need one of you to walk a stuffed animal on a leash through a heavily populated area. It can be your little tickle bunny, your beloved Pooh or just some furry thing your last boyfriend bought for you before you dumped his sorry butt. I don’t care. As long as you strap a leash around its neck and drag it through a park, drawing the disgust and concern of your peers who believe they are qualified to identify odd behavior. Police response: six minutes.
Others will be asked to simply stand somewhere downtown and stare at the sky. Hilarity will be soon forthcoming, because it is human nature to look up when somebody else does. Several people will become victims of overfed birds. But our actor will stand in that position for an indeterminate amount of time until some wary do-gooder makes a call. I estimate 15 minutes will result in a call to the gendarmes.
penny_scuba_dog.JPG A couple of you will need to pair up for a lively game of catch. I’ll need you to stand 50 feet apart throwing a ball back and forth and making elaborate catches and favorable comments about your friend’s prowess.
I’ll need you to fret and cuss whenever you miss a pass and have to go retrieve the ball. The twist here is that your ball will be imaginary. Bonus points if you accidentally hurl it at a car window and then take off running. I predict you can get away with this for nearly an hour before someone reports you and your friend as complete loons.

Much heralded will be the volunteer who wanders the city mooing at everyone he passes. No need to get elaborate with these bovine exchanges, a simple “moo” will do. Moo hello to a stranger, moo your requests to a store clerk, moo your anger at a passing motorist. There is no doubt that police will come within 20 minutes, so you’d better get mooving.
It is absolutely essential that one of you dons scuba gear and wanders through the city. Yes, you need to wear the flippers. Yes, you need to have the oxygen thingy in your mouth. You will flip and flop everywhere you go and the cops will be sent for you in roughly 15 minutes. I would guess even less time, but there is a good chance witnesses will find the sight so odd, they might question their own sanity for a moment or two.
The more amorous of the players will be asked to roam around kissing trees. It can be a quick peck, or a long, romance-movie makeout session, whatever you choose. Those who choose the latter will draw the suspicion of myself and other organizers of this experiment, but no matter. We’re all adults here. Cops will come within 20 minutes and they may have to search extra hard to determine whether any existing law applies. Not to worry, though. They’re barking up the wrong tree.
Dancer.jpgPlay chess with an invisible partner and engage in loud arguments over the game. Come to attention at every dog or cat you see, salute and say, “Sir, yes sir, commander!” Stand on Park Street and pretend to be a parking meter. Offer to photograph strangers with an imaginary camera.
In Lewiston, the police have seen it all. To draw attention, we need to be creative. I welcome suggestions and I appreciate your hours of volunteer time. Now I have to go take my dog for a walk. Stuffing is starting to pop from a seam and I don’t need that kind of mess on the floor.

120 Comments

  1. Richie said,

    First !!

  2. Richie said,

    Well, one morning one of the Patrol dudes was driving on Park Street and had occasion to look up into the Park. He had occasion to observe the gazebo; where, a young lady was, how shall I say, satisfying the ardor of a young man. She was leaning on the railing, he was behind her and apparently expending a great deal of energy.
    When approached, they were insouciant about the entire matter; and couldn’t understand why they were being arrested for Dosorderly COnduct. She wanted a cigarette.

    And then there was the time there was a report of a barricaded subject in an apartment over the old Bisson’s Market. Officers approached carefully; not knowing what they were to encounter. They found the apartment, and attempted contact. They heard all sorts of strange noises from inside. The door was indeed barricaded with a pile of furniture. Fearing the worst (based on previous calls to that location) Officers managed to force the door open slightly. They could see into the apartment; there observing one of their known-strange miscreant busily satisfying himself while concetrating on a magazine picture. It took a while to get him out, but he went to Saint Mariys Hospital A-3 because he had other “issues”.

    And then there was the guy who came in to the Police building Lobby; reporting people were thinking “bad thoughts” at him. Yes. The despatcher told him to fabricate a tin foil hat (not unlike what participants at the recent DailyKos convention made) which would serve to protect him. Apparently it worked, he never came back.
    Either that; or the “bad thoughts” got him. I dunno . . . .

  3. Bobbie said,

    The internet issue has been resolved-finally! Now we just need to get the router hooked up again and that should solve the withdrawals that some in the family have been suffering from recently.

    Got back last night from the road trip to Tennessee. Had a blast. It’s a good thing that not all of the people you meet on the interent are serial killers. It was only when I crossed the state line back into Colorado that I had problems. Maybe it’s trying to tell me something, huh? LOL

  4. Linda said,

    Bobbie — welcome back! we missed you!

    Glad you had a good time and met no serial killers. What more can you ask for in a vacation??

  5. Mainetarr said,

    Hey Bobbie, Welcome Back!!! We missed you. Maybe that was a sign….time will tell!!

  6. Linda said,

    Funny, nobody seems to have signed on for Mark’s bizarre behaviour experiment !!

  7. Richie said,

    We already have; by commenting in here. He’s writing another book about blogging and the sort of people who leave comments.

  8. AO said,

    Welcome back, Bobbie!! You’ve been missed! Glad to hear you had a good vacation.

    Back to work!

  9. LaFlamme said,

    Actually, two teenage girls wrote to me and volunteered for this experiment. Sounds like a formula for trouble, doesn’t it?

  10. Linda said,

    Uh-oh, it does, Mark! what precisely do they want to do, did they choose something?

  11. LaFlamme said,

    Got me. As far as I know, they’re downtown right now in scuba suits.

  12. Richie said,

    Okaaayyy, Marky Mark !. As long as they aren’t posing for your collection of “special” photo’s, you should be all set. Otherwise, you’ll come in to check the daily log; and, you’ll notice your IN the log, and you’ll beinvited to stay.

  13. LaFlamme said,

    Ahhh, it was bound to happen.

  14. Mainetarr said,

    I volunteer to put a “I STOP AT GAY BARS” bumper sticker on the Kia. I also volunteer to walk around town in a toga. Any joiners?

  15. LaFlamme said,

    What? You mean my Kia? Everyone knows that vehicle stops at gay bars. But it ain’t me. It’s Corey.

  16. K2 said,

    MT, just slap a rainbow sticker on his Kia. Cripes, just a Kia alone is gayer than gay. Even Suzukis and Hyundais chuckle at Kia’s.

    Hey, hasn’t this piece run before? Do you mean to tell me you can’t pound out 500-750 words every single day for a over a year to entertain a handful of losers like us who have no life whatsover other than reading about your crazed take on society and its happenings?

    I think you’re getting lazy. And complacent. And callous. And spiteful. And, well, just plain hurtful. I mean, for a free website, what am I really getting for my lack of monetary commitment?

    But a monkey sucking his own wanker — classic. Almost as good as that chimp sniffing his finger, after he dug at his stink star, and then falling off the tree from shock. Both beat the tranquilized-bear-falling-out-of-the-tree-onto-the-trampoline-and-landing-on-its-head video. Still, what a solid piece of footage that was.

  17. Richie said,

    Hey, look at that picture of Our Hero – yah, look close; what’s that hangin’ down between his legs ? has Our Hero been doin’ that “monkey love thang” & didn’t put it away ? Oh my !

  18. LaFlamme said,

    See, that’s the thing. I sometimes doubt you people read a single word I write in here. I’m betting I could post a verse from Robert Frost, throw on a photo of a monkey smoking his own pole, and you wouldn’t even notice. Figures somebody had to call me on it. But look! A monkey smoking his own pole! Isn’t that precious??

  19. K2 said,

    What were you writing? Ah, forget it. Just look at the monkey sucking his own chubster.

    Hey, I’m reading it all, man. I don’t know how the hell you crank out as much as you do, but let me tell you, it’s fucking unreal. You’re the Lou Gehrig of writing. Before the crippling, invariably fatal disease, of course. You’re definitely a hit-by-a-blimp-or-a-low-flying-handglider guy. Or maybe a battle axe to the head at a Renaissance festival. Basically, I think your iron will demands that your death be inexplicably tragic.

  20. K2 said,

    Richie, if I ain’t mistaken, that’s a tripod in the background. ‘Is that a tripod or are you happy to see me.’

  21. LaFlamme said,

    “And today-ay-ay-ay… I stand here-ere-ere-ere. The luckiest man alive-ive-ive-ive…”

  22. Linda said,

    I like Robert Frost.

  23. K2 said,

    Get that wheelchair out of here.

  24. LaFlamme said,

    “If you can keep your wits about you, while those about you are losing… Oh, my GAWD! I’M A POET! AND I’M NOT EVEN DRUNK!”

  25. K2 said,

    ‘We dance around a ring and suppose, when the secret sits in the middle and knows.’ -RF

  26. Richie said,

    Well, Marks’ a poet
    and, dontcha know it,
    his feet they show it
    after all

    they’re . . . . . Longfellows

  27. Richie said,

    Whew ! Only a tripod leg. Wait ! Mark is a cyborg !!? He’s got tripod legs ?
    The invasion has begun ! Aliens are among us !

  28. Mandy, the obit writer said,

    I know this doesn’t exactly fit the blog topic, but in answering the main line for our newsroom I get my share of strange and unusual calls. While nothing tops the woman who claimed that one of her 100+ clones stole her identity and had her falsely arrested for sexual abuse, one of my recent favorites is a man who called and asked me to read his horoscope to him. It would have been the perfect opportunity to say “Never ask an obituary writer for your horoscope.”

  29. Mainetarr said,

    Richie, you asshat, you made me choke on my water and just about spit it out when I looked up at the picture and noticed the tripod leg. OMG!! Too friggen funny. I never saw it. I need to get a dirtier mind, that’s for sure. But LaFlamme did e-mail me a picture of you and I have to say, with very little makeup, you make a very pretty girl.

    Just kidding….

  30. Linda said,

    Mandy, I would have thought you’d bite on the tragic death comment. Who would know better than you? though K2’s suggestions are definitely quite tragic.

    What about impaled by an icicle from a plane passing overhead? or of course, and this one’s oh so possible, falling into a sinkhole on Lisbon Street and never being seen again?

  31. Linda said,

    And as for that photo of you, Mark, don’t know if you saw it or if it was subliminal. Either way, very scary.

  32. Richie said,

    Hey Mandy ! I think I know that girl ! I dated her, and her, and her, and her . . . . .

    MT, Now you have ME spitting my water ! Ha ha ! I have a damn long way to go to even make an UGLY girl . . . .

  33. Linda said,

    Ha! Pass it along Richie, now I’m laughing.

  34. Mainetarr said,

    By the way, are those leotards Mark? Geesh…and it looks like your toenails are painted, too. WTF?

  35. LaFlamme said,

    Oh, that old thing? It made my butt look big so I swapped it for something more flattering.

  36. K2 said,

    Yeah, MT, holy shit, utter gayness. I mean, if you ain’t in the Tour de France, leave the tights behind — please.

  37. Anonymous said,

    Are you gonna put that picture in the b section, Mark?

  38. Mainetarr said,

    B for big butt section? DId you trade them in for the loepard ones you wore to the book signing?

  39. LaFlamme said,

    Bastards. This is worse than that time I posted a photo from my Vermont camping trip, and did anyone talk about my prowess with the woodstove? No. They talked about my Bradyesque sweatpants and made lewd comments about me and David Cassidy.
    For the record, the above leotard thing is something that was marketed as thermal underwear, good down to 1 Kelvin or something. That may or may not be true, but I found the things way to snug and I was grimacing all day when I wore them. Now that I think of it, that’s probably when the caricaturist did his thing.

  40. Linda said,

    Mark don’t blame us for being cruel — you know you totally ask for it.

  41. AO said,

    Ha. I remember those queer pants. We DID razz you over them, didn’t we? Queer pants and a flipping pinky.

  42. Mainetarr said,

    I just submitted Mark’s name for an episode of Queer Eye For The Straight Guy. Or was that Straight Guy Wearing Queer Clothes?

  43. LaFlamme said,

    If I could find a way to lisp in here, I’d say; Thcrew you, bathdards!

  44. Mainetarr said,

    You know I love yah Mark, but when you post pictures of yourself wearing tights and sweatpants…well, you ask for it. What next, a thong?

  45. AO said,

    Blossom in a thong. Now that would be one for the books.

  46. Linda said,

    God not one of your books I hope!

  47. AO said,

    Linda, I told one of my “wine guys” about your “image” of him today. He got a big laugh out of it. I also increased my Smashed Grapes order with him. Yummy stuff.

  48. AO said,

    Oops. That should have read: “Lounge Lizard” image! 🙂

  49. Linda said,

    I take it that he’s nothing like my fantasy wine guy, eh? Will I ever hear the end of that I wonder? sometimes I don’t know when to keep my thoughts to myself. But thank goodness, sometimes I do!

    Glad you have him a laugh and a big order, anyhow.

  50. AO said,

    He’s thought it was funny. He especially like the “lesiure suit” description. Oh, and the slicked back hair which, come to think of it, he does have! But, I’m beat. So, if you find any typeo’s in my spelling, please take my exhaustion into consideration! TY.

  51. Linda said,

    pas de probleme AO

  52. Mainetarr said,

    hee hee hey, I just had an idea. Maybe we could do a “Hunks of the Blog” calander. January-K2 posing in short shorts on the bear rug in front of the fireplace at Sugarloaf, February- Robert in boxers stretched out on a sled, March-Treehugger in spandex walking his dog, April-Richie in nothing but a rainjacket holding an umbrella, May-Chunder in briefs holding a boquet of spring flowers, June-Jarheadoc in his fire gear holding his hose, July-Mark in a speedo on a towel in OOB, August-Weasel in chaps on a Harley and so on…..you guys get the picture. We will be rich!! Rich I say!!

  53. AO said,

    Who’s going to pose for the remaining four months? AND, IF Mark poses for it in his speedo, make sure he puts the potato in the right spot this time!!

  54. Linda said,

    Pretty funny — yet another reason to get new bloggers!!

    WILL we be rich, MT? I’ve never seen any of these people, except for photos & drawings of Mark and I’m HOPING he selects particularly unflattering ones.

  55. Linda said,

    I should see if I can “suggest removal” of #54. Any potential new male bloggers might think twice, with this kind of friendly fire.

  56. AO said,

    New bloggers. We need more male bloggers to fill up the calander. I’m wondering if K2 would sport his “Balki” hair-do for his pose.

  57. Linda said,

    You know, I don’t think the models usually get much creative control in this kind of project. So if you want Balki, Balki you will have, AO!!

  58. AO said,

    Actually, I’d rather have Harrison Ford. Hmmm…wonder if we could get him?

  59. Linda said,

    He’d just bring Q tip girl with him and that would piss you off, AO

  60. AO said,

    You’re right. Maybe we could use her to clean our ears out.

  61. Mainetarr said,

    \Well, guys, you are suddenly very silent. I forgot Gil. He could be September-naked except for a sombrero covering his you-know-what. October-Herbivore, dressed like a vampire-going to suck the fun out of everyone, November-Randy Whitehouse, with a Pilgrim hat and nothing else and December-Dan, fully clothed in a Santa Suit with a bag over his head. There….fini.

  62. Linda said,

    I’m changing the subject for a minute, need some advice, and who else would I ask but my blog buddies?

    My husband was reading the mail, and out of the blue he said to me, “You know, I think people find you intimidating.” I was kind of shocked. I said, “What people?” and he said, “Earthlings. Gotta go.” and he got up and left to go to a meeting.

    Clearly I’ll have to interrogate him further about this. Any advice? I mean, if he said, “I think people find Mainetarr intimidating”, that might have made some sense to me. Or even, “I find you intimidating,” but other people? (just kidding MT — ) Should I be flattered? mad? I just don’t know.

  63. Mainetarr said,

    Now, we just need a very brave photographer….who was that chick from the Cage? Amber something? Maybe she’d be “up” for it?

  64. Linda said,

    And obviously, one of my strategies for having stayed married for several decades is asking marital advice from people I’ve never met in person …

  65. AO said,

    Well, you’ve met me. Does that disqualify me?

  66. K2 said,

    Balki? Now that really, really hurts.

    Thermals? Yeah, right. If you believe it, we believe it. (Gay.)

    As for the calendar, Mark shoud be naked for February. It is the shortest month, you know.

    I should be the whole long, hot summer. Gum included.

  67. Linda said,

    AO, you are such a sweetie, I know whatever you say will be as kind as you can make it. That was true before I met you & it’s still true.

    MT I don’t know Amber did she look brave? maybe a few drinks would help her through the experience?

  68. AO said,

    But, have you checked the mail he was reading? Was there a threatening letter there?

  69. K2 said,

    Linda, when your husband comes home, grab him firlmy by the nuts and say, ‘What do you mean, intimidating?!?’

  70. Linda said,

    See that, only 2 responses and already I’ve got some plans to go with

  71. AO said,

    K2, I LOVE your “Balki” hair-do!

    I’m the one who met Amber at the Cage and, yes, I think she’d be up for the job.

  72. Mainetarr said,

    You think I am intimidating? Well, it could be worse I guess. I don’t think there is anything wrong with being intimidating. I am intimidating in my job, I don’t usually take too much crap and tend to speak up when need be. I just pick my battles wisely. No sense in flipping out over the little things, but when I ask for something, I expect to get it. I am not unreasonable, but usually when I have to call for something in the hospital, it’s because the receptionist, who by the way is the best in town, couldn’t get it. That will usually light my fuse, but usually when I make the call, it’s “yes, right away.” I don’t know, intimidation is not a bad thing, as long as you constantly acknowledge the good deeds too. It is not unusual for me to make a call or send an e-mail to another supervisor if one of thier staffers goes above and beyond for my office. If someone is especially good to our patients, I make sure their supervisor hears about it.

  73. Linda said,

    No that doesn’t sound intimidating, MT, that’s just running a practice effectively, that’s how I ran my practice too.

    I was teasing you, on account of it was looking like girls night on the blog and I was hinting that you’d scared the men away.

  74. Linda said,

    You know, with the calendar threat.

  75. AO said,

    Are you kidding, Linda? These guy’s would LOVE to pose for MT’s calendar. I say we do it. Where shall we hold the photo session? Who’s going to be the first to sign up?

  76. AO said,

    And, just for the record, MT has NEVER intimidated me..never! Well, only when she keeps filling my glass with wine because she wants to get me drunk enough to spill what AO stands for.

  77. Linda said,

    No, I’m not intimidated either. Jeez, I was teasing.

    The only problem I have with the calendar plan, as it stands so far, is that from what I hear, our December poster boy might be, well, lacking in popular appeal. On the other hand, contrast and comparison … it could work I guess. If Amber has the right gels and enough to drink before the shoot.

  78. AO said,

    Linda…I was kidding, too.

    Ah, December’s poster boy. We’ll just have to make sure he has a bag on his head and, a pair of Depend’s on his…um…you know.

  79. Linda said,

    Merry Christmas to you too AO!

  80. AO said,

    Ewww..it’s only six months away! Better start saving my pennies. Ho-Ho-Ho.

  81. jarheaddoc said,

    Okay, you want me in this calendar, fine, but I get October. I have always had this…desire…to run through a cornfield, under a Harvest Moon, in a state of undress, just to celebrate the fact that I am alive. And it would be perfectl;y fine to cover up my butt with one of those blurry little things.

  82. jarheaddoc said,

    And I’ll tell you what, if I was as limber and well endowed as that monkey, I would still be in the closet at my parent’s house.

  83. Mainetarr said,

    But I thought you came out of the closet years ago?

  84. jarheaddoc said,

    Yeah, because I strained my back and found my hand. Look, I told you the story of my first marriage awready, so let’s just get back to bashing Mark while he tries to imitate billy Squire, okay.
    Bitch!

  85. Omnius said,

    Campus police once “arrested” me for walking through the snow on campus barefoot.

  86. jarheaddoc said,

    Being Stupid in public is not a crime in many places

  87. Linda said,

    OK that settles it, Dan’s out and Omnius can have December. No arguments, AO.

  88. jarheaddoc said,

    So you are out there, Linda!

  89. Linda said,

    I dunno jd. AO and I already had a little off-line discussion about exactly how your month would be staged, the cornfield wasn’t in the running. You may have to audition before we can be sure.

  90. jarheaddoc said,

    Linda, in rereading post #62, I find I must ask this question: you actually heard something your husband said?!

  91. Linda said,

    Ah jd, I just tore myself away from the Sox to apologize to you for the email, bugging you to get on the blog, seemed a bit like all that crap you hate. I see my apologies weren’t called for after all.

  92. jarheaddoc said,

    Sorry, but no cornfield is a deal breaker, guys. If I am going to do this, which I am perfectly willing to do, it must be the cornfield

  93. Linda said,

    See jd, the part I may have blurred over: I said that his remark came out of the blue, but in fact it may or may not have followed on from some other conversation that might (or might not) have somewhat explained or excused his slanderous allegation.

  94. Linda said,

    Is there a river or stream thru the cornfield?

  95. jarheaddoc said,

    As much as you would like to think that I made a command appearance for you, Linda, just ain’t so. I was actually at work, suffering with this infected tooth, but I would rather be miserable at home than at work. that’s what sick time is for. I will just be my usual miserable bastard self to you and MT.

  96. jarheaddoc said,

    See, this is why you’re intimidating to people, Linda: you start with that lawyer speak, people don’t udnerstand a word you said, they instantly jump to ‘she’s nuts’, and run for their lives.

  97. Linda said,

    And I thought I intimidated you onto the blog, but no. This proves that my husband is full of crap about that.

    If you have to be miserable, why not be miserable with us, is that what you are saying? Seems like I get that a lot.

  98. Linda said,

    WTF jd, are you having some psycho mind meld with my husband? IF he made any explanation at all, which i rejected because it didn’t explain anything, that’s almost exactly the same thing he said.

  99. jarheaddoc said,

    No, it explains everything, but only if you’re home to a Y chromosone

  100. Linda said,

    You guys (don’t you love sentences that start that way?) think you can say any lame cryptic thing and not elaborate in any way, and then it’s just tough shit, and the talking’s done. Not satisfactory.

  101. Linda said,

    I’m going to be up all freakin’ night if they don’t get some lousier pitchers in that game.

  102. jarheaddoc said,

    Uh , I will agreement with the opposite side of that, if ‘guys’ is changed to women. Hearing and understanding is strictly a gender selective thing

    I keep getting that slow down comment, so I must have quite a slavo of shots being fired at me

  103. Mainetarr said,

    DId someone pitch their 1000th strike out in this game tonight?

  104. jarheaddoc said,

    I could keep this up all night, Linda, just to string you along, but this tooth is killing me, so it’s time to swallow a handful of pills and try to sleep.

  105. Mainetarr said,

    bite me JD

  106. Herb said,

    Just remember JD, when you swallow that handful of stuff, Rat Poison only kills Rats

  107. Linda said,

    No, not me. I’m just sitting here quietly seething. There’s a skunk outside, and my dog is barking out the windows, and it’s hot, and I have a sore throat, and my husband claims I’m intimidating, and altogether it’s not my best evening ever.

  108. Mainetarr said,

    Well, well, well, look who’s back. And sweet as ever.

  109. Linda said,

    3000th inning I think MT (Schill)

  110. Mainetarr said,

    Linda, you are no more intimidating than I am. Tell your husband to be quiet.

  111. Linda said,

    Sure jd, go to bed and maybe everyone will feel better tomorrow. and be nicer.

  112. Linda said,

    Yeah, he’s quiet now. At least he’s upstairs and I can’t hear him.

  113. Mainetarr said,

    I was listening to the game in the car when I went to pick up supper and they said someone (Not a Red Sox) had their 1000th strike out and got a standing ovulation. HA!

  114. Mainetarr said,

    Herb, if you are going to pop in only to be an Asshat, pop out, would you? Jd’s mine to fight with and I am not sharing.

  115. Ray said,

    Isn’t it past your bedtime oldtimer herb?

  116. Linda said,

    MT I don’t want to rock our Girls Rule solidarity thing, but I have to take issue with that. I’m fighting with him too, he’s crabby enough to fight with both of us.

  117. Mainetarr said,

    Well, I am outta here, must get up early with my housebroken, yes, that’s right, HOUSEBROKEN 7 week old puppy in the morning. Goodnight all. Hope you all have a good Wednesday tomorrow.

  118. Mainetarr said,

    Well, I meant share with Herb. I will share JD with you anyday Linda. LOL HAve a good night!

  119. Linda said,

    Here’s hoping!

  120. LaFlamme said,

    Okay. It’s election night in my part of the world. So, I’m tallying up the results of this evening’s blog slap fight to see who won. Let’s see… carry the two… looks like Jarhead… no, wait. Linda… holy shit, a come from behind revolt on the part of… carry the three…
    Christ, I need a calculator and some bikini clad ring girls for this one.

Leave a Reply

