B all you can B

June 24, 2006 at 12:03 am (Uncategorized)

Yo, what up dawg? By now you beyotches know all about the new b section in the Sun Journal. I mean, word, brother. It's supposed be the phattest thing to come along since Delta Burke. Sheeeyit. Gonna have skateboardin', night lifin' and all sorts of cutting ass shiznit. Dude, that's what I'm sayin' and that's what it is.

banner_bday_b.gifHere's what I know. I know I talk street about as well as an elderly Mormon woman. And I know the Sun Journal is going absolutely crazy putting this new section together, in a valiant effort to entice the coveted 18-34 year old crowd to the readership.

I also know this. I've been asked to contribute to b in a variety of ways. And I'm complying because, let's face it. The Sun Journal still signs the checks that allow me to buy all these power boats and stuff. But I'll also be invited to move my blog over to the new redesigned web section when it is sent up, with all the drama and fanfare of a Space Shuttle launch.

I've gotta be honest with you. I'm not sure I want to move this blog one inch from the space it's in now. I won't suggest that the Sun Journal treated us unfairly back in those dim, dark days when they launched cyber missles at us and blew us apart. But WordPress has been pretty damn faithful since the move, in spite of the occasional "slow down cowboy" warnings and that ugly incident where Weasel and Maintearr were labeled as spam.

More loyal still are you bloggers specifically. Even the meanest and vilest of you (Bulldog), keeps coming back with something meaningful to say. You overlook my transgressions on an almost daily basis. You pop in even when the topic dujour is an absolute yawner. And I appreciate that more than I appreciate this Almighty b section or the floundering but admirable work of the WordPress people.

So, I put the question out to you and you will have the final say. As the Clash asked back when they were just starting to peter out, should I stay or should I go now? Stay where we are and go about our lives? Or move over to the SJ sanctioned website and see how we get treated?

It's in your hands now. Your will be done. Looooove yoooooou…

135 Comments

  1. Bobbie said,

    Well, let’s see, “Jean/Dan” calls us the bigot blog. What is he gonna do, shit his pants because we’re back in full force? Or is he gonna pull the same thing he did before and try to get us shut down? Are we gonna have to live by the Son Urinal’s rules again? And if we get closed down by the Son Urinal again, are we going to be able to come back to wordpress?

    I don’t know about anyone else, but I really don’t trust Eric the Worm, nor Rex. Rex tends to pass too much stuff off to other people and leaves it up to the other person how it’s handled and then never checks to see how it was handled. I honestly think that Eric is still smarting over the Street Talk fiasco and will be looking for any reason to get rid of us a second time. I mean, someone makes a simple statement about someone elses priorities and they get banned from the Son Urinal over it? And the person who was banned JUST happened to be very vocal about how Street Talk was being shafted over a crybaby’s non-existent complaints about how the person was supposedly being treated by us. Eric tends to ignore any blogger who was involved in the Street Talk fiasco and if he does respond to them, he’s not very nice with his words either.

    The Son Urinal must be hurting if they want to bring this blog into the new B section. If they’re hurting that bad, maybe they’re willing to make some concessions in our favor to make sure that Eric the Worm doesn’t try to get us booted again.

    I’m going to wait to see what everyone else has to say before I weigh in yea or nay.

  2. LaFlamme said,

    That sounded a lot like a nay, Bobbie. And a well phrased one.

  3. Bobbie said,

    I’m keeping an open mind about things, but I’ve been burned one too many times by the Son Urinal to trust them completely.

  4. Bobbie said,

    Why, if there are 3 comments prior to this posting, does it say only 2? One of the great mysteries of life at this late hour, I guess.

  5. Dave said,

    Neither. You should move the blog over to LAmaine.com.

    I really don’t know all (actually, any) of the political matters, but am of the opinion that the current Sun-Journal “Blogs” so to speak are a disappointment. You seem to have a pretty decent thing going here, and you own it. Are the powers at the Sun-Journal gonna pay you more for contributing this blog? Will the inclusion of the blog on the Sun-Journal pages cause page visits to quadruple, and cause the resulting visitors to rush out and buy 10 copies of your novels? Do you really want the comments in this blog to start looking like [url=http://books.guardian.co.uk/textpoetry/story/0,,854297,00.html] this? [/url]

    cum 4 a bEr,
    jst a .5
    in th b%za wer th bamAd draws a 08- in th ginS froth.
    wEl plA sum –s,
    I”l let U bEt my hyest 20,
    a flYt of fanC: dubl trbl 20, dubl top.

    That said, one has to make a living, and the SJ does help you do that. (wasn’t that you I saw driving in the gold Lexus on Bartlett Street?) So, in the end, you gotta do what’s right for you.

  6. Dave said,

    Wish I could edit entries after I make them. I had inserted a “shameless plug” after my first paragraph. I was kidding, kind of. But I AM looking for others with no newspaper affiliation that want to write regular columns about just about anything in Lewiston-Auburn.

  7. Mainetarr said,

    The Sun Urinal did treat us pretty shitty and if we go back, the name calling and swearing is over. Not that it is such a big deal, but if I wanted to be nice all the time, I would go to the knitting blog Linda hangs out at. In a way, I want to go back because the blogs were more fiesty back then and we always had Dan as a punching bag.

  8. Mainetarr said,

    I am not trying to crap on anyone here, so please no one take offense, ok? But when Brenda, Dan, Bulldog, Catsinjammies, Treehugger, Chunder, Weasel, Robert, Gil, Herbivore, Brother Love, Mongoose and Nadine were around, it sure did make for interesting reading. No one ever agreed on anything, which was hysterical, and again, no offense, but we seemed to have more to talk about than the Red Sox. That was usually in Randy’s blog. I mean, we have softened up way too much gang and I think that’s why a lot of the regulars slowly phased out. Even I have been slowly phasing out, and I love this damn blog. I miss Treehugger getting worked into a frenzy or Weasel calling me up giggling on the phone about being the Sun Urinal and razzing Bulldog. Or me and AO laughing until we cried over stupid remarks in the blog. Even Brenda would call me on occassion! Maybe we should go back, I mean WordPress will still be here for when we all get booted again (LOL) and the B section looks pretty cool, I am anxious for it to come out. My vote is to go back for a while and see if we can recapture some of the old bloggers and add some new ones too. We need to light a fire under our asses, guys. Whaddaya say? And again, I am not trying to piss anyone off here, I just think it used to be a lot more fun.

  9. AO said,

    IF we go back whose to say we could get away with all the things we did before? They’re going to be watching us like hawks. Then, on the other hand, it probably WOULD make Dan shit his pants. That would make it all worth while.

    IF we go back, would we be able to have access to all of the old blogs? IF we go back, that should be put in somewhere as a clause. But, I think they should get down on their knees and BEG us to come back. Gawd knows, the blogging over there sucks now. They got rid of a good thing. I still think they suck.

  10. K2 said,

    Well, MT, you may have liked the old blog more, but I sure as hell didn’t. If getting in fights online everyday is more entertaining, count me out. I’m here for humor, not nastiness. And I don’t remember any of you guys getting your family dragged into the fights, either.

    Eric asked me awhile back to write a blog for the new b section, before it got put off due to the SJ’s capital spending freeze. However, after all that went down at the SJ, I have no intersest in working with that rather dismal paper.

    However, Eric’s not a bad guy. Sure, he didn’t handle the blog fiasco well. But we all make mistakes. I made plenty early on in blogdom. I learned from it and try not to make the same mistakes again. Too bad some others that participated don’t realize that they made mistakes too. But no, it was everybody’s else’s fault — probably the Somalians’.

    Mark, it seems to me that the SJ knows you’re their money man/go-to guy. Maybe they ought to pay you more if they want more from you. I wouldn’t do anything extra for them unless they compensate you. I think you ultimately have the ability to be bigger than than the paper anyway, if you’re not already.

    And to be honest, I am thoroughly disappointed with Rex. He bailed on his blog — twice — and offered no explanation the second time, nor would he even respond to e-mails. I think he’s a defeated editor merely going throught the motions at the paper. He’s a good person, but I think he’s lost his handle, presuming he ever really had it to begin with.

    The reality is, print media is ultimately doomed.

  11. Mainetarr said,

    Well, they obviously have a lot less hits to their website with us gone, that’s for sure. That has to be why they want Mark to restart a blog over in the B section. LAst I knew, I was banned from blogging, so I may be shooting myself in the foot here, but I would rather take a chance to ge the old blog back. And Dan would shit his pants, another bonus. Why would you want access to all of the old blogs? Just wondering…and you are right, it does suck over there now, but that’s all the more reason for us to go back.

  12. Mainetarr said,

    I didn’t read number 10 before posting number 11. If memory serves me right, K2, you held your own and then some in the old blog. I am not saying I am looking for a fight everyday, I think there was a lot more than fighting going on over there, (remember the Christmas family we adopted??) with the exception of Dan, but even that douchebag made for some giggling phone calls and a lot of fun. Things over there were pretty funny, but there was a bigger base of bloggers with much different takes on things. I never said I agreed with your family getting dragged into the blog, that was WRONG, WRONG, WRONG no matter how you look at it. And you were pretty funny in the old blog too, despite your constant shitting on Mark, which was not called for. Anyhow, nuff said. You guys do what you want.

  13. jarheaddoc said,

    Bobbie, grow a spine and cast your vote: the court of public opinion never mattered to you before.

    I am new to this blog thing and I would love to have Dan/Jean/Whomever said person is to spar with, but it sounds like I would be having a battle of wits with a completely unarmed man. Game on, boys.

    I am more up on Herbivore killing himself than what happened over at the Sun Journal, but it doesn’t sound like they were very receptive to what passes for the political agenda of the core group of bloggers on this site.

    Mark, if you feel the need to expnd your horizons, go for it, you don’t need my permission, though I would hate to see you emasculated by the PC crowd

  14. AO said,

    It was sometimes funny to go back and read the old blogs. That’s my reason for wanting to have access to them. Just for shits and giggles.

    And, if we all do go back, they’ll have to un-ban all the bloggers that they’ve banned in the past.

  15. Linda said,

    Feels a bit apocalyptic. Change in the air. I don’t think I ought to vote since I wasn’t part of the SJ blog crowd. But I’ll make a few comments, and as soon as I submit them, I’ll probably wish I could take them back.

    Mainetarr, and AO, you’ve told me many times that it was more fun on the SJ. I don’t really KNOW what you mean, since they yanked the blog before I could read back. But like K2, I enjoy it more when you people are funny and a bit gross, than when you are fighting. Oh a little dust up, sure, we all give it and take it, but not hard core arguing, not for me at least.

    I realize that I’m on the blog a lot, and there is a slight feeling out there that I’ve turned it into a knitting blog — I know that’s not what you said, MT, and no, I’m not taking any offense — I’ve certainly had the same thought myself for a long time. Maybe if I’d just shut up now and then, the others would blog more. So far I’ve been too selfish.

    Anyhow, Mark, you provide us with all this fun, no charge, and I’m a bit overwhelmed that you are now asking US what should happen. It’s your career, your paycheck, your publicity machine. What’s best for you, mate? Be sure to factor that in.

    If we go to the SJ, I’m going to change my blogging name to something more anonymous. I know, I’ll just change it to Anonymous, that would save me a lot of trouble.

  16. jarheaddoc said,

    Bobbie, how about you quit sniping at me in the blog, okay? I was outed a long, long time ago and it’s no big deal to me, but if you want to fuck with me, why don’t you call me or just send me an e-mail and quit playing stupid fucking tee hee games? I am goddam near forty years old and just don’t need the stupid shit anymore.

  17. AO said,

    Ha. Anonymous..good one, Linda. But, you should vote! Of course you should. You’re one of us now.

    Mark, I guess you know that, whatever you decide, us “old timers” will stick with you.

  18. K2 said,

    MT, I love you, but, man, your are spitfire. “Shitting on Mark.” Tell me how you really feel.

    I know I held my own, but the family shit really got to me. So I bailed. A few times. Hey, it didn’t take. Just like sucking cock. It wasn’t for me.

    I think what you’re missing is the everybody-makes-mistakes part. But I’ve come to realize that for many then and many now, it’s always someone else’s fault.

    Linda, just be yourself. We all can’t possibly like everything everybody posts — we all have some real duds here and there. Of course, I like to scrap, but it always seems to devolve into serious vitriol. Bogs fuel fires. Anger must be fed, and an instant electronic medium where that need can be met, things heat up and boil over in an instant. It’s a bonfire with no end. If you can always communicate anger, anger won’t subside. That’s my biggest problem with blogs: it just gets too fucking ugly.

    I’ll close with the fact that my last post never suggested Mark should go back or not. That’s his choice. I find his material and him funny; I’ve let go of the rather begnin, in retrospect, argument from the past; and even apologized for my puerile behavoir at times. The fact is, I’ll almost certainly post wherever Mr. LaFlamme has his bog. The locale is not why I’m here. It’s the fucking humor. This world needs more of it. (Bumper sticker: God’s playing to an audience that’s too afraid to laugh.)

  19. jarheaddoc said,

    Ah, K2 has hit the nail on the head: we are following Mark. The decision is ultimately Mark’s and whether I like his decision or not, I will respect it. I am happy that he has asked for opinions, as I certainly have one, but it’s his decision.

  20. Bobbie said,

    jd, you know my phone number and e-mail address just as well as I know yours. I haven’t been the one pushing your buttons. Either believe it or you don’t. The only thing I did was to remind you of an upcoming birthday and nothing more. I’m up, the computer is on and no one is on the phone. Ball’s in your court now.

  21. Mainetarr said,

    Actually, I am holiding back quite a bit, K2, but I know YOU can take it, so I dish a little to you. You did leave us a few times, and the family bashing was a good reason to do so. I do agree with you there. But you sure could give it back good. And it was hysterical. E

  22. Mainetarr said,

    Ah shit I hit send too soon. As I was trying to say…..

  23. Mainetarr said,

    Everybody does make mistakes, that’s for sure. But I kind of thought everyone was good now, we just lack the fire. We don’t even talk about the subject of the blog hardly anymore. Am I wrong?

  24. jarheaddoc said,

    Check your e mail, Bobbie

  25. Linda said,

    Sure, we’ll have fun wherever. I never was part of the calling-up-and-laughing about the blog crowd, and maybe those days are gone forever. I guess we can’t have BOTH a close knit little group AND a regular blog with a wider audience, maybe the days of parties and meeting at a club are gone forever. Blogs don’t usually do that.

    I’m happy to have met two of you, and some of you email me which is fun. Sometimes one of us needs to be sorted out and it’s clear that more is going on than what’s on the blog. That’s fun for those involved, but a bit exclusionary for those NOT involved. Everyone wants something from this, and each of us might want different things from different times. We probably can’t have both a tight little incrowd and a blog with a wide group participating.

    Mark, whatever you decide, I’m in too.

  26. Linda said,

    Sure, we’ll have fun wherever. I never was part of the calling-up-and-laughing about the blog crowd, and maybe those days are gone forever. I guess we can’t have BOTH a close knit little group AND a regular blog with a wider audience, maybe the days of parties and meeting at a club are gone forever. Blogs don’t usually do that.

    I’m happy to have met two of you, and some of you email me which is fun. Sometimes one of us needs to be sorted out and it’s clear that more is going on than what’s on the blog. That’s fun for those involved, but a bit exclusionary for those NOT involved. Everyone wants something from this, and each of us might want different things at different times. We probably can’ t effectively have both a tight little incrowd and a blog with a wide group participating.

    Mark, whatever you decide, I’m in too. It’s going to change, I see that, and I’ll miss what it was. But that doesn’t mean that the new thing won’t be good too.

  27. Bobbie said,

    I think a change would be good for us. We’ll still have our core of tight knit bloggers like we do now, but we’ll have some fresh bloggers as well to inject some life into things. Whatever you decide is good with me. You always did say that stalkers were welcome, right?

  28. Bobbie said,

    And it would be nice to see some of the blogs from the past as well. Make that part of the deal, Mark.

  29. jarheaddoc said,

    Ya know, group dynamics change over time, for any number of reasons. New people come into situations and there is an initial period of skepticism and getting a feel for someone. there are clicks within clicks, and what happens behind the scenes is as much a part of this blog as what’s posted.

    I understood the rules of this blog to be this: you were welcome and even encouraged to state your views. Every person on this blog is here for his or her own reasons, and maybe getting to know someone outside of the blog is a bad thing. What’s presented here by someone and what said person is actually like can and often are two vastly different things.

    Events in life run their course and people move on. Mark started this blog because of what happened over at the SJ, as I understand it, and it’s a good forum, but change is not a bad thing. I do not blindly follow anything in life because that’s just being someone’s puppet on a string and what Mark has posted has often made me think about something I might not ordinarily have thought about.

    I find it quite hypocritical for people to smile at you while they’re plotting your downfall behind your back. I understand that that’s how the world works, and if you don’t like it, tough shit.

    We all have our own personal agnedas in this blog, some hidden, some not so hidden. One cannot throw out something deeply personal and expect sympathy on it when it’s a touchy subject that causes people to be vocal. I stand firmly behind saying that if you post it, you defend it, and you take your lumps, whether you feel slighted or not. Simply put, if it’s going to cause you to be offended, don’t post it. We are all adults and there is no need to be sophomoric about things. Life is hard enough without acting like two year old scrapping over a cookie.

  30. Mainetarr said,

    I have been trying to respond in an adult fashion to Linda’s post, just having a hard time finding the words. You are not being made to feel left out because you were not part of the laughing-calling up-crowd, if that is what you are insinuating. Had you been on the blog at that time, I am quite certain you would have been included. The blogs from the past included everyone, even with the sidebar conversations that were going on, at some point everyone got an e-mail or two from another blogger. In the past, even with the larger group, there was no “in crowd” like there is today. We did not need to tell each other in the blog, to “check your e-mail” constantly, because that made it look like it was a sophomoric clique, which it never was. What this blog has become now is a giantic instant message between a few people, with everybody else looking on, or just leaving. It’s a friggen lovefest and to be honest, quite boring. Before, when someone would throw something out there as a comment, it would be beaten to death, remember- you pinky flipping Blossom look alike? OR what about the endless conversations about the dog-chewed vibrator that was never laid to rest? And when we tried to organize a party or meeting at “the club”, it was openly talked about in the blog, so as not to leave people out. There was no “tight-knit in crowd”, we WERE ALL the “in crowd” because we were in the blog. Am I crazy? No, I don’t think so. Am I being an asshole here? No, I don’t think so on that note either. Am I just stating how I or maybe even others feel? Well, you all decide.

  31. K2 said,

    MT, I’m sad to hear you’re holding back on criticizing me. Cleary, you you have some deep issues with me that you’re holding on to. Looking back, I still always treated you with dignity. Even when you went after me (and kicked my in my K2), I still promised you that beer — and delivered. I just see no value in holding on to that past animosity. It happened over half a year ago. But hold it if you must.

    Personally, I have tried to keep my posts funny, albeit I fall off the wagon here and there. I don’t feel that most of my posts are IM banter. Of course, I’m a biased, but if I’m that boring, well, I might use my time more wisely. Maybe stamp collecting. Or bong Olympics.

    And I have to agree with Linda that ‘community’ as we formerly knew it has morphed into something different. Regardless, it is what it is, so you’re in or you’re out. For now, I remain in.

  32. K2 said,

    And jd, I agree with your last paragraph especially. You make your bed, you sleep in it. There are some things I just don’t post about any more; I only take my chances when I’m willing to argue about it, and accept that I’ll be inviting abuse. I did, if any of you remember, admit to having been a ‘Silver Spoons’ fan, you know.

  33. Mainetarr said,

    Oh, K2, I was not referring to you at all in my above posts. I think you have always treated me with respect and dignity and you are one funny bastard. And you did keep you word on that beer. I feel you are the same person here as you were in the old blog, only in this blog you are not forced to defend yourself like you were in the last one. I have no problem with you at all these days, after meeting you and actually getting some face to face time with you, I see that you are genuine. In the old blog and the very beginning of this one, I thought it was going to be more Mark bashing, but your whole tone changed and everyone moved on. I am happy about that, like I said, you are one funny bastard. The above was not meant towards you in one single bit, and as long as you are a blogger, you will be “in” in my book.

  34. Mainetarr said,

    Even if you are liberal, have sucked cock and watch Silver Spoons. LOL You’re still ok in my book. Ha! Now stop being a fag and talking about the past. Asshat.

  35. K2 said,

    Look, I sucked cock on a dare. I was young. Well, it was last week, so I was ‘younger.’ Besides, I had a cock in my ass at the time, and I figured a little London Bridge was in order.

    Well, my lady, I misread you, then. Mea culpa. I though you meant you were holding back on me. That’s the problem with this media (and my paranoia): no nonverbals, haptics, kinesics, tone or inflection. Just words. And, man, can they be easily misinterpreted.

    And Silver Spoons will be remembered in 1,000 years as a fantastic show. Right next to Bosom Buddies.

    But now, some more jokes for the blind:

  36. "The Weasel" said,

    B———————-OOOOOOOOORRRRRRIIIIINNNNGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  37. Mainetarr said,

    Nope, no holding back with you Mr. Foxworthy. ha!

  38. Mainetarr said,

    Weasel, weasel, weasel….glad to see you are back to liven things up some. What’s shaking?

  39. "The Weasel" said,

    Busy day at work…..

  40. "The Weasel" said,

    Mrs. Weasel and the “Weaslets” are out of town today so I’m having a little Weasel alone time this weekend. Very nice…..

  41. LaFlamme said,

    Holy crap. There’s actually some helpful advice in here. I never saw that coming. Stand by. I’m still getting caught up.

  42. Bobbie said,

    Caught up yet, Mark? You’ve had, what? 12 minutes to do.

  43. LaFlamme said,

    You people are great. You can be mean bastards, you can be sissies, you can be just about anything in between. Let me be clear, though. The SJ does not pay me in any way to blog on their site. They didn’t before and they won’t in the future. And while I get to put personal links up on this site, there’s really not promotional or other such benefit to this blog. At the risk of sounding like a sappy, Blossom bastard, I blog because I want to express myself and get a little feedback. For a year, you guys have been serving as my unpaid therapists. And don’t think I don’t appreciate it. Even when I hate you.

  44. AO said,

    Who the hell do you think you’re blogging to, Mark? Where have you been for the past year. 🙂 Someone (Dan) might call us all a bunch of bigots but, I think we’ve always been a very caring, helpful bunch.

  45. Mainetarr said,

    Well, I think you should do it there Mark. You are likely to get more hits being on the SJ website and you could get in more plugs for Pink Room. IF for no other reason, do it for the marketing.

  46. Mainetarr said,

    It must be lonely without the Weaselettes running around the house. Glad to see you could find your way back here.

  47. K2 said,

    Wow, I actually am happy for the Weaselinator. Some alone time is precious. Weasel, I recommend jizzhut.com. And a box of tissues. Or a slam sock.

    Mark, my final input: if you’re a commodity to the paper, they should pay you like one. And I’ll leave it at that.

  48. LaFlamme said,

    I appreciate that, K2. And I’m in no position to ask you for a favor. But can you tell me what a slam sock is? I know, I know. I’m a rube.

  49. K2 said,

    Ah, the ol’ slam sock. A cousin of the swag rag. You know, you’re on the road, away from your lover, when that frisky feeling stirs your innards. But alas! no tissues or napkins or KFC wipes are in reach. Thus, you take off one of your socks, and, well, unload your loneliness into it — a slam sock. Just don’t crash. That could be embarrassing. Not to mention messy.

    Or so I’ve read.

  50. Mainetarr said,

    You are quite versed on matters of semen, aren’t you K2? Just so you know, I was eating supper when I read that and almost threw up. Sick bastards.

  51. Mainetarr said,

    I was just telling Mark, Milo caught a squirrel in the yard today, mauled it a bit, then tossed it to Bailey, who promptly laid down on it. Eventually, BooBoo got up and the squirrel ran off. My guess is that he ran down the road to AO’s house to commit suicide in her pool.

  52. K2 said,

    Yes, I’m an official batchologist.

  53. LaFlamme said,

    Gah! That was worse than I thought. Coming up next: the science of scat.

  54. Linda said,

    Mainetarr, I never intended to suggest or insinuate that I feel left out in any way. I said I wasn’t part of the calling-up crowd, but I meant because I didn’t even know this blog existed back then in the times that you were mentioning before my post. If I had been, I’d probably have been speed-dialing your number as often as anyone else.

    I was imagining what it would be like for people just cruising by, seeing that people are calling and emailing each other, that could make them feel like its a closed group. I don’t have to imagine, because when I started reading, then started posting, I was tentative — it DID seem as if you all knew each other, and it wasn’t totally clear what a newcomer’s means of jumping in would be, but I did anyhow. If anyone is too timid, then they don’t belong on the blog. That doesn’t stop me from putting myself in their shoes as to how they are going to feel.

    I thought about emailing this instead of posting, but … that seemed dumb.

  55. Mainetarr said,

    As long as I don’t have to hear the one about the vaccuum cleaner hose, a gerbil an someones asshole. That one gave me nightmares.

  56. LaFlamme said,

    Richard Gere. Yeah. Imagine having a legend like that following you around. No wonder he did “Pretty Woman.” I’d rather be an actor remembered for picking up hookers than… that gerbil thing.

  57. Mainetarr said,

    Richard Queer is more like it. All sorts of breaking news today. English and Germans rioting at the world cup, Patsy Ramsey died…the list goes on. Never a dull moment.

  58. K2 said,

    Mark, I won’t even mention the scat hat, then.

  59. Bobbie said,

    We’ve had Superman on all day today-even when we’re not in the house to see it-so didn’t know that Patsy Ramsey had died. Now there’s only one left who knows the secret of how their daughter really died that night. And I don’t want to know what it means to have Superman on all day, either!

  60. Bobbie said,

    Just for K2:

    Man with faulty penile implant gets $400K By RAY HENRY, Associated Press Writer
    Fri Jun 23, 7:40 PM ET

    A former handyman has won more than $400,000 in a lawsuit over a penile implant that gave him a 10-year erection.

    Charles “Chick” Lennon, 68, received the steel and plastic implant in 1996, about two years before Viagra went on the market. The Dura-II is designed to allow impotent men to position the penis upward for sex, then lower it.

    But Lennon could not position his penis downward. He said he could no longer hug people, ride a bike, swim or wear bathing trunks because of the pain and embarrassment. He has become a recluse and is uncomfortable being around his grandchildren, his lawyer said.

    In 2004, a jury awarded him $750,000. A judge called that excessive and reduced it to $400,000. On Friday, the Rhode Island Supreme Court affirmed that award in a ruling that turned on a procedural matter.

    “I don’t know any man who for any amount of money would want to trade and take my client’s life,” said Jules D’Alessandro, Lennon’s attorney. “He’s not a whole person.”

    A lawyer representing both Dura-II manufacturer Dacomed Corp. and the company’s insurer declined to comment. Dacomed maintained that nothing was wrong with the implant.

    The implant consists of a series of plastic plates strung together with steel surgical wire, almost like a roll of wrapped coins. Springs press against the plates, creating enough surface tension to simulate an erection, D’Alessandro said.

    Lennon cannot get the implant removed because of health problems, including open-heart surgery, his lawyer said. Impotence drugs could not help Lennon even if he were able to have the device taken out, because tissue had be to removed for it to be implanted.

    Dacomed was later acquired by a California company whose sales dropped when Viagra was introduced on the market. The company filed for bankruptcy the following year

  61. Treehugger said,

    Barffffffffffffffffff,
    KY, once again you have opened yourself to more abuse. I can understand why you had Eric and Rex’s ears, ’cause they’ve held yours………:)))))))))))))))
    As far as going back to the Sun Urinal, if Flamer can make more money they I say why not. Its totally up to him, his morales, and scruples. And if he can still look at himself in the mirror, especially after the way they tried to get him to lower his standards the other day……..ok , I’m done, going fishing.

  62. K2 said,

    We meet again, Peeplugger. How many spotted owls have you killed today?

    Bobbie, I saw that story earlier and almost posted it. Only $400,000 for a 10-year boner? I say the judge should have granted him an endless supply of top notch tang.

    Blog on. . . .

  63. Mainetarr said,

    The guy with the permaboner is a weiner, no pun intended. Hey, he wanted an erection, he got one. Can you imagine him hugging someone with a boner? “Charlie, good to see you, come here give me a hug.” Or Sunday at church, “Goodmorning Father, no, no, no hugs this morning.” Hahahaha…or his grandchildren, hee hee, snort*** so much for bouncing on peperes KNEE. Vain bastard, he got what he deserved. Why didn’t he have it removed? Because he LIKED having a permaboner. That’s why. That prick should donate the 400k to charity.

  64. Linda said,

    This may be a really dumb question but — would that be fun, doing it with an implant? Does anyone want to explain it to me, from the male point of view? A little fun? A lot of fun? More fun that not doing it at all? I notice he’s not complaining about that part of the package.

  65. K2 said,

    As long as a man can release pouch pollen, trust me, it’s totally worth it.

  66. AO said,

    Pouch pollen..ha.

  67. Bobbie said,

    It makes you wonder what his wife thought of it all.

  68. K2 said,

    Hey, at least I refrained from calling it cak custard.

  69. AO said,

    Hey, thanks for that, K2. Where the hell do you come up with these things?

  70. Bobbie said,

    Trust me, you don’t want to know, AO!

  71. AO said,

    Maybe you’re right, Bobbie. Some things are better left unknown.

  72. Bobbie said,

    We’ve had some spectacular light shows the last couple of nights here that Linda would have really enjoyed. Coming home last night, we saw a bolt of lightning hit the water in the lake near us. A few minutes later, you could see the headlights from all of the vehicles leaving the lake after that strike. One strike even looked like it had a funnel formation in it. We’re suppose to have thunderstorms thru Wednesday or Thursday, so I’ll be thinking of you guys as I watch them.

    I recommend going to see Cars. The theatre was packed last night, which usually doesn’t happen here. Adults and kids alike enjoyed the movie. The soundtrack looks to be pretty good as well. I wouldn’t be surprised if Cars beat Click at the box office.

  73. Bobbie said,

    After checking out the two new blogs, I have a wait and see attitude. Nick doesn’t impress me much tho-the debut of the B section of the paper and there are NO posts?

    Martha didn’t seem too impressed with Shrunken Heads, but then again, it may be too early for her (kidding, Martha!).

    If that’s the best that the SJ could come up with for the new section of the paper, no wonder they were asking Mark to come back to blogland!

  74. Mainetarr said,

    I like the new section of the newspaper, it has all of the things I am looking for. Now I know every concert from here to Boston, along with a whole hoard of other cool information. Personally, I think it’s a hit. Just what that tired newspaper needed, a facelift and something for the younger readers. The format is laid out pretty cool, too. I hope Martha didn’t discourage Christine, after all, it is her first blog and all. I mean I wasn’t exactly blown away by her blog or anything, but I will give her a while to get in the swing of things. Anyhow, the B section ROCKS!!! Good job Corey!!

  75. K2 said,

    But is it available online? I have a digital subscription. Me confused.

  76. Bobbie said,

    Either scroll down to the bottom of the page online, or click the banner on the top right hand side of the page where it’s advertising section B. That should get you to it.

  77. Anonymous said,

    Bobbie is right K2, but for the first issue of B, I picked up an actual paper, it was worth it. Very nice…

  78. K2 said,

    Oh, me see. You Caucasian Yankee imperialist dogs are rery, rery, smart.

    Pretty cool. I guess. I’ll have to go back and give it a fairer shake. I read the one woman’s blog, and besides Martha being a cantankerous curmudgeon (big surpriese there, Mrs. Funny Boneless), it was okay. She’ll find her groove, dig? But the other blog was a dead end, literally, not figuratively. Maybe that one’s fixed, so I can read the effort? Me investigate.

    I’ll have to land a hardcopy to comment on the graphic design. Watch out, Flamette, I’m a stickler for proper font usage. Helvettica is so ’90s. And Times New Roman? Please. And if I see any 11-point, you’ll be hearing about it in a letter to the editor.

  79. Nadine said,

    Hey Mark, why didn’t ya take advantage of the NIN pics I sent you to use in the new “B” section? Heh.

    *Waves to everyone* 🙂

  80. Linda said,

    All I could see is the on line version, until I get home tomorrow afternoon and read my paper. Can’t wait!

    My computer at home is broken, I hear, so see you when I see you, which may be a while.

  81. Bobbie said,

    Glad to see that you stopped by, Nadine.

  82. Bobbie said,

    Very sorry to hear about the computer, Linda. Hopefully it will be fixed soon!

  83. AO said,

    I don’t know if it’s just me but, I find the picture in this blog down right creepy.

  84. AO said,

    OOps…posted it in the wrong blog! I meant the picture in the Ramsey blog. Creepy.

  85. Bobbie said,

    I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who thinks the Ramsey picture is creepy.

  86. Martha said,

    Mark,
    Makes no difference to me where you blog.. I’ll read your stuff wherever you post it. 🙂

    Bobbie, I did try to temper my response to the shrunken heads blog, but you’re right.. I didn’t find it very amusing.

  87. Mainetarr said,

    Hey Nadine!! Post more often, we miss you, you NIN freak. Come back!!!!

  88. Martha said,

    K2, back to name calling, huh? Why am I not surprised? BTW.. I’m not MRS anyone.. I’m not married and I plan to keep it that way.

  89. K2 said,

    Martha, you were simply a bitch over in that new woman’s blog. You insulted her first effort, when you could’ve kept your mouth shut and given her another chance.

    And if you think that was name-calling, let me tell you, you righteous hag, keep at it. You are pretty close to earning yourself the C-word designation, which you wholeheartedly deserve.

  90. Martha said,

    Go for it.. I couldn’t care less what you think of me because I can assure you the feeling is mutual.. I just don’t lower myself to you level, that’s all. Now call me a few more. as long as you’re slamming me you’re leaving everyone else alone.. And I’ve taken lots worse than you could ever think of dishing out.. believe me.

  91. Bobbie said,

    I didn’t mean anything bad about your remarks on the shrunken head blog, Martha. I was trying to make a joke, be light-hearted, etc., but sometimes, it doesn’t come thru too well in print.

  92. Martha said,

    Bobbie, unfortunately, some people took it much more seriously than you did.. I took no offense at what you said, I guess I can’t say the same for the response of some others to what I said.. I guess I’m only supposed to offer an opinion if its in agreement with everyone else.. I’ll keep that in mind in the future. Oh.. and for the record, this isn’t in response to what you said.

  93. Bobbie said,

    I know that, Martha. Been in that boat a time or 2 myself over the years. Hope that you have a good day once you get off work.

  94. K2 said,

    Martha, yes, stay up in your ivory tower, you pious wench.

    As for husbands or a lack thereof, I’m reminded of a WC Fields line:

    ‘Sir, if you were my husband, I’d poisen your wine.’

    ‘Madam, if you were my wife, I would drink it.’

  95. Bobbie said,

    Mainetarr wanted controversy and the fire back here, so looks like her wish has been granted. LOL

  96. Anonymous said,

    This is FLAMETTE — don’t know how to switch over and Mark is sleeping (lazy ass).

    I’m thrilled so many of you checked out the b section. It was a long time coming and a ton of work — and the SJ has a history of TRYING to do something, then chickening out and falling far short. But after months of meetings and a week of debate over whether dumbass and hell yeah were really necessary (and working until 1:30 Saturday morning), it finally launched.

    I think it’s pretty cool, but what really matters is the readers’ opinions. So just cuz I worked on it a lot, I’m not sensitive and you don’t have to say just nice things! =)

    What’s going to make it a success, too, is if people help by letting us know what’s important, or what we’ve missed. So make use of bmail@sunjournal.com and send in your comments or suggestions, not to mention things for the gripe file (still “Bitch” in my mind, which was our working title). And check out the Mystery Photo. There’ll be prizes every week ($20 dunkin donuts card this week, and eventually hopefully a big-business sponsorship that may enable us to give away things like ipods or something).

    For the online subscribers, you can see it at the bottom of the sunjournal.com page (for now, anyway. We’re supposed to be getting a dedicated site). But even cooler is to click on the PDFs instead, since this section is heavily design-oriented and some stuff just doesn’t translate as well to straight stories.

    And K2, I love reading your witty, snappy comments here all the time. You should be one of our featured FaceTime people — unless that sorta thing is beneath you.

    As for the blogs, I think Christine’s will be great as the momentum gets going. And I don’t know why Nick hasn’t blogged yet, I was a bit disappointed by that. Although it probably has to do with the fact he’s been in the building just 3 weeks and we’ve been pulling some serious hours just to meet deadlines. And as for me, they offered me a blog too, but I’m smart enough to turn that offer down. I can barely POST on other people’s blogs, never mind do my own.

    Awright, enough outta me for now. I just had to say hi, and invite you all to let me have it. =)

  97. K2 said,

    Flamette, I realize I often come across as a pompus fuck, but I’m really not above much. Other than watching ‘reality’ TV, which, yes, I am above that. But beating off into a sock on the highway, no.

    I too have high hopes for the b section. It’s just that I suffered some disappointments over at the SJ (most of which were my own doing), so I’m a little skittish. Or maybe that’s just the drugs. I’m not quite sure. But the blue pills are wonderful.

    Anyhow, I don’t know what the FaceTime thing is, but your narcoleptic husband knows my e-address, assuming he didn’t delete it, since I once called him a sally gaggle. Feel free to elucidate, if you’d like.

    Bobbie, I’m not intentionally giving MT what she wants, but when somebody, such as Christine, gives an honest effort on her first try, anyone with any compassion knows to be positive, not negative, in their initial postings. And I’ll leave it at that.

  98. Mainetarr said,

    Corey-it really was great. I ran out and actually bought a print paper-and I was not disappointed. The layout if fun and easy to read, and I liked the advice column and the Face Time. The schedule of concerts was great too, I am so tired of reading about everything I missed, now I can actually plan to go to some of this stuff. I thought it looked great!! I laughed about the girl from Espos who doesn’t wear underwear, I am sure her momma will be proud! LOL REally, though, it was great. I am anxious to see more issues of it. Good job. And believe me, if I thought it sucked I would tell you, just ask K2, that Silver Spoons loving Jeff Foxworthy look a like. Again, NICE JOB!!!

    And I wasn’t trying to start a fight between Martha and K2 or anything, but I have to admit, I love it when they fight. They are both pretty good at it and they both stick to their convictions about what they post. Let’s get ready to rummmmmmmble!!!

  99. K2 said,

    I’ve got Martha in a figure-four leg lock, be-otch. Next up: a Mr. Fuji-style handful of salt in her eyes, follwed by an authoritative Iron Sheik to the forehead. You’re gonna see sneaker tread on her noggin, I tell you.

    And MT, you ready for this: I saw Annie on Broadway in the early ’80s — twice. Lord help me.

  100. Mainetarr said,

    You really are gay, aren’t you? I bet you watch reruns of Little House on The Prairie when the kids are napping too, don’t you? You Nellie loving sonofabitch! The piledriver for you, Mister. Right after I take my purple tongued ass to my corner to bite some turnbuckle. (not only boys watch wrestling, you know)

  101. K2 said,

    Actaully, Little House did nothing for me. But The Facts of Life, man, I loved Nancy McKeon. And Blaire, that elitist whore. I bet Mark has a thing for Tuti. Or that Monica Lewinsky look alike. What was here name and why was she on the show?

  102. LaFlamme said,

    Was that back in the 80’s? I don’t remember much about the show. But had I run into the group from the bar, I guarantee you I would have gone after that big, loud one. The one nobody else wanted. Ah, the 80’s.

  103. K2 said,

    I guess it’s no surprise that I was already censored (within hours) on the SHAATR blog for being lewd and lacivious. Fact is, I’m a victim of this blog. It’s not my fault — it’s Mark’s lack of a moral compass that has led me astray from societal codes of proper conduct.

  104. LaFlamme said,

    I see that, K2. You had the temerity to suggest that men look at other woman’s body parts? Wow, that’s raunchy for these conservative times. Which in SJ World, is apparently 1940.

  105. K2 said,

    There just ain’t no place in this world for a pervert like me.

    No, wait, there’s this place. Phew. Show us your tits! (Not you, Christine. But I do have a fetish for smallish heads.)

  106. Bobbie said,

    You’re thinking of Natalie in Facts of Life.

  107. Nadine said,

    Hey Mainetarr!! Thanks for the welcome! Not sure I am welcome by some, however. I normally wouldn’t care, but seems the blog master himself isn’t interested in having me around since he has ignored me — *ahem* Mark? S’up man? No reply to my email with show pics, and nothin mentioned here either. Well, ya can’t be liked by everyone right?

    Oh well, maybe now that you are so famous, you are just to damned busy for me. Bastard, hehe.

    Those pictures sure would have made a nice addition to the “B” section though! Must have missed the deadline, the show was June 21st and the new style didn’t come out until the 25th. Days late and dollars short I guess!

    Anyway, hi to all of you. Was fun to come see all of you!!

    Let me know what’s up Mark, k? Don’t wanna take up your space if ya don’t want me to. Just say the word!

    Congrats on everything by the way! Nice job! (Not kissing your ass, I really mean it!). Glad you are getting good reviews on your work and am happy to say I have conversed with the next big thing 🙂

  108. K2 said,

    Good call, Bobbie. But I’d rather not see Natalie’s tits. Well, okay. . . .

    Nadine, you absinthe-drinking vagabond, hello. Now I KNOW you showed your tits at the NIN nails concert, right?

    Once, at a Dead show in Buffalo, ’94, I somehow, just sitting on the back of pickup truck tailgate, attracted a cute hippie chick who, just out of sheer curiosity, happened to want to see my package. I was like, Show me your tits and you have a deal. She delivered the goods — they were spectacular (Seinfeld, anyone?) — and I proceeded to drop trou, as per the official and legally binding agreement. Might have even performed the chicken leg maneuver, I’m not quite sure. Talk about an utopian barter system, man.

  109. jarheaddoc said,

    Nadine, we are an equal opportunity blog here: anyone and anything is fair game. A few tips for you, though: you’re better off not mentioning anything about bullet proff undergarments that have pictures of either your favorite super hero or canoes on them, and that rooster that lives across the street from Linda is a huge button for her. Press it, I double dog dare ya!

  110. AO said,

    Only you, K2. Only you. That’s why I love ya. 🙂

  111. LaFlamme said,

    Hey, what can I say? I was out in the rain asking people to ask me questions.
    Shut up. I know what you’re thinking.

  112. jarheaddoc said,

    K2, considering all the stuff you post on this blog, it’s a wonder you’re not in jail or the nuthatch. The only thing I can figure out about you is that you’re telling a truth stranger than fiction or you are so full of shit.

  113. Mainetarr said,

    He’s telling the truth JH. Nadine is a blogger from the past, she knows how this works, believe me. Welcome back you fuggin NIN nut!!! How come you didn’t send me the pics?

  114. K2 said,

    jd, I swear on Garcia’s grave that’s the true story. If there’s one thing I’m not, it’s a fabricator. (A masturbator, yes. But only every day.)

    You’re right, though, I should be in a Turkish prison or an insane asylum. (Just ask my mother.) But look at LaFlamme. I mean, he should’ve gotten The Chair by now. . . .

  115. AO said,

    So, WTF Flammer? Are we moving back to the Sun Urinal? What’s the scoop?

  116. Nadine said,

    For you MT. I think Photobucket resized the pictures because they are really wavy. The ones right off my camera that I have printed and sent in emails look better. But, here’s a glimpse anyway, I have more and some video, but these are the best IMO 🙂

    AND ONE OF THE CROWD IN CASE YOU RECOGNIZE ANYONE, hehe (this one is grainy because I lightened it up to be able to see the people better):

  117. Mainetarr said,

    Wow, either you have a good zoom on your camera, or you got pretty close. Not bad pics for a concert. I have yet to take a good concert pic. THanks for posting them!! Looks like you had fun.

  118. Nadine said,

    It’s a combination of both MT. I had excellent seats and used my zoom as well. They DO look even clearer though pre-photobucket. The ones I printed and sent in emails are just pristine!

    I did have a blast. I have a picture of me at the show as well with a HUGE grin on my face decked out in NIN garb (of course), but I’m too shy to show it. It is quite obvious that I was havin fun though! 🙂

  119. AO said,

    Come on, Nadine!! We’ve all been shown in the blog! Give it up, girl. We want to see what you look like in your NIN garb! 🙂

  120. Mainetarr said,

    Really Nadine, give it up. E-mail it to me at Mainetarr@wmconnect.com.

  121. richard j profenno said,

    I believe the mystery photo in the july 16,2006 sun journal is the crypt at Mt. Auburn cemetary-on the summer st. side. I love your photo. I have taken many pictures on the curving wall and ivy that is in your forground(I have yet to get on that I like!!!lol) once again nice photo.
    richard.

  122. LaFlamme said,

    I have no idea where the photo was taken. You may be right. You should mail your answers to bmail@sunjournal.com. I think they’re giving away a Winnebago this week.

  123. I Gondek said,

    The phot in the Aug 13th b section is Lewiston Middle School on Central Ave. in Lewiston which by the way used to be Lewiston High School in the earlier years.

  124. LaFlamme said,

    Ya got me, I Gondek… Did you send that to bmail@sunjournal.com? You should. You could win a big prize. Such as, a night out with me.

  125. Bobbie said,

    If you go out with him, I Gondek, remember to limit his intake of Allen’s and be ready to defend his pinky flipping. Some people just may not understand that.

  126. Idetrorce said,

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  127. LaFlamme said,

    Get thee to the new and improved Screaming Room at http://www.marklaflamme.com/blog

  128. fucking said,

    free anal sex movies I held the pleasure often had often had never did figure.

  129. porn said,

    What i can doare1. Bin. I shall see what simpsons porn comics you.

  130. cum said,

    His load average is strange. No. The little funny and then snowballing cum swap jumped on theother. I.

  131. big said,

    When my headagainst big clit movies her brief role playing withjess.

  132. naughty said,

    Evan shouted naughty teachers fucking students rev watched as she actually able to figure out that crystal.

  133. hot said,

    Manny works at hot pussy fuck meg, both times, not know jenny turned her clit. Alison stop this.

  134. anal said,

    I would teen double anal he would feel like hell to.

  135. gorgeous said,

    I could gorgeous teen sex move away with a dirty boy.

Leave a Reply

