Nevermind

June 29, 2006 at 2:21 am (Uncategorized)

cobain_kurt_2.jpg

Back in the 90’s, when I was known to drink a little, I often ended up crooning Kurt Cobain tunes at the end of the night. I was agonized. I was unintelligible. I sounded just like him.

I was never one of those who felt Cobain had all the answers to the world or that he magically placed words in ways that eluded other songwriters. But there WAS something about the anguish and introspection, wasn’t there? At the risk of sounding like a washed out groupie, I’ll suggest that there was a certain hard authenticity to Kurt Cobain that is lacking in many others.

With that being said, there is this inescapable fact: Kurt Cobain is dead. On April 8, 1994, the grungy one was found dead in a spare room above the garage at his Lake Washington home. Although the electrician who found the body reported seeing no obvious trauma, he did spot a shotgun and a suicide note next to Cobain’s body. The death was later ruled the result of a gunshot wound to the head. Self-inflicted, that is. The suicide note was said to have quoted the great, and still living Neil Young (“It’s better to burn out then to fade away”) and to have made references to an imaginary, childhood friend.

End of story. Cobain was dead. Courtney Love was launched on the world. You may pause here to recoil, if you’d like.

kurt-cobain-dead320.jpgIt didn’t take long for the conspiracy theories to surface. Most orbited around the idea that there were discrepancies in police reports regarding the fatal shotgun blast. Others pointed out toxicology that showed a level of heroin in Cobain’s body that would have rendered him incapable of pulling a trigger, (although he could probably could have still sung with the same level of coherence.)

And now, a dozen years since Cobain went to the great syringe in the sky, theories still abound and party fights still erupt over the controversy. One suggestion is that Love herself paid to have him killed. The theory is given credence, some say, by Love’s rocketing fame upon Cobain’s death. And so on, and so forth goes the debate.

Me, I dunno. My gut feeling is that Cobain got smacked up, stuffed his toe into the trigger guard and that was that. Of course, I’m one of those freaks who believes that Elvis and Jim Morrison are dead, too. Although I’m always open to fresh ideas. And I won’t nauseate you people with an attempt at pathos by quoting a Nirvana tune to end this pontification. But if you come over some night, I’ll sing it to you.

For more info, go to the new blog at http://www.marklaflamme.com/blog

72 Comments

  1. Mainetarr said,

    To Boddah
    Speaking from the tongue of an experienced simpleton who obviously would rather be an emasculated, infantile complain-ee. This note should be pretty easy to understand.

    All the warnings from the punk rock 101 courses over the years, since my first introduction to the, shall we say, ethics involved with independence and the embracement of your community has proven to be very true. I haven’t felt the excitement of listening to as well as creating music along with reading and writing for too many years now. I feel guity beyond words about these things.

    For example when we’re back stage and the lights go out and the manic roar of the crowds begins., it doesn’t affect me the way in which it did for Freddie Mercury, who seemed to love, relish in the love and adoration from the crowd which is something I totally admire and envy. The fact is, I can’t fool you, any one of you. It simply isn’t fair to you or me. The worst crime I can think of would be to rip people off by faking it and pretending as if I’m having 100% fun. Sometimes I feel as if I should have a punch-in time clock before I walk out on stage. I’ve tried everything within my power to appreciate it (and I do,God, believe me I do, but it’s not enough). I appreciate the fact that I and we have affected and entertained a lot of people. It must be one of those narcissists who only appreciate things when they’re gone. I’m too sensitive. I need to be slightly numb in order to regain the enthusiasms I once had as a child.

    On our last 3 tours, I’ve had a much better appreciation for all the people I’ve known personally, and as fans of our music, but I still can’t get over the frustration, the guilt and empathy I have for everyone. There’s good in all of us and I think I simply love people too much, so much that it makes me feel too fucking sad. The sad little, sensitive, unappreciative, Pisces, Jesus man. Why don’t you just enjoy it? I don’t know!

    I have a goddess of a wife who sweats ambition and empathy and a daughter who reminds me too much of what i used to be, full of love and joy, kissing every person she meets because everyone is good and will do her no harm. And that terrifies me to the point to where I can barely function. I can’t stand the thought of Frances becoming the miserable, self-destructive, death rocker that I’ve become.

    I have it good, very good, and I’m grateful, but since the age of seven, I’ve become hateful towards all humans in general. Only because it seems so easy for people to get along that have empathy. Only because I love and feel sorry for people too much I guess.

    Thank you all from the pit of my burning, nauseous stomach for your letters and concern during the past years. I’m too much of an erratic, moody baby! I don’t have the passion anymore, and so remember, it’s better to burn out than to fade away.

    Peace, love, empathy.
    Kurt Cobain

    Frances and Courtney, I’ll be at your alter.
    Please keep going Courtney, for Frances.
    For her life, which will be so much happier without me.

    I LOVE YOU, I LOVE YOU!

  2. Mainetarr said,

    Ok, that was Kurt’s actual suicide note. After it was analyzed by numerous handwriting experts, it was determined that the first line, Dear… and the last four lines, Frances….. were NOT in his handwriting. This was, according to many, a letter he wrote because he was planning on leaving the music industry. He was burnt out and rather that carry on producing any crappy albums, he would just leave music all together. “Better to burn out than fade away” I think he was murdered, I have thought that from the beginning, and there are good arguments on both sides of it. When the toxicology reports came back, he had enough heroin in his blood to take down a Budweiser Clydesdale-twice! I just can’t understand how he could have taken all of that heroin, then been able to pick up a shotgun and shoot himself in the head. Within seconds, he would have been in a coma from the drugs. That, combined with the fact that the note was proven altered, along with a whole bunch of other questions, really lead me to believe he was murdered. Either way, murdered or suicide, it was a huge huge loss in the music industry.

  3. Mainetarr said,

  4. jarheaddoc said,

    It was the second gunman on the grassy knoll that did him in, MT. And who really gives a shit why?

  5. Bobbie said,

    You guys have got it all wrong. Kurt, like Elvis, just wanted to go back to his home planet, so the local MIB team staged everything. Remember, even rock munchers miss that certain sweet rock by where they grew up.

    Sorry, just couldn’t resist this morning. I’ve seen people function before who have ingested massive amounts of drugs that would knock a normal person out. My son listens to that kind of music, me, I never really got into it. Kurt Cobain has gone down in history as the male version of Marilyn Monroe-everyone has their theories, but you’ll never really know for sure.

  6. Linda said,

  7. K2 said,

    Neil was very upset about Kurt’s suicide and dedicated his ‘Sleeps With Angels’ record to him. Too bad the album pretty much sucked. I actually sold it back to Bull Moose for maybe $2. Neil’s my main man, but he has a more than a few doozy records out there.

  8. Richie said,

    All of that having been said; who really gives two pieces of feces for the demise of such as Cobain ? People go on about how Jim Morrison is supposed to be a spokesman for that generation. Well, I come from that generation and Morrison most assuredly doesn’t speak either to me, or for me ! He’s dead; sucks being him.

    Conspiracy theories abound; but you know, I’ve seen all sorts of things where people were up walking and talking and should have been dead from either drugs or alcohol, or right after a vehicle crash. You scratch your head and wonder how the hell did they survive. And then there are those you see dead, and you wonder how it happened; it was such a short fall, or, they weren’t running all that hard, or, what ever. There is just no quick and easily acceptable answer to the question; so conspiracy theories gain credence; all the more so since it is impossible to refute something that cna’t be proven in the first place. For all we know, Kodos and Kang did it in the kitchen with the lead pipe., on a Tuesday.

    Just like Beck described, Cobain was a “Loser”. Sucks being him, too.

    “Hey man, nice shot !”

    (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hey_Man,_Nice_Shot)

  9. jarheaddoc said,

    Drug toxicology tests kill me. It is a proven medical fact that people develop tolerance to drugs over time, and larger and larger doses are needed to achieve a desired effect. Drug manufacturers give a lethal dose of a medication, often expressed as so many given units of the drug per deciliter of blood or per kilo of body weight. The thing is, the administration of a dose a junky could tolerate would just about instnatly knock out the repsiratory reflex in a non-user. And, heroin junkies can get to the point where the drug doesn’t work anymore. Alcohol is another good drug, which by definition it is, that people build up a wicked tolerance to over time. A non-user of heroin would be in respiratory arrest and on his or her way to Nirvana in about three seconds if given the dose Kurt took, so saying that he had enough in his system to render him unable to pull the trigger is a very relative thing and has to be taken in the context of the grand mosaic, not a short sound bite.

    That’s my diatribe for the day. Well, at least for now. K2, I hope you wrote off the loss of money for that Neil Young album on your taxes.

  10. K2 said,

    I swear, that album had two songs on it that were musically identical, but had different lyrics. Neil goes out of his way to be difficult sometimes. And the opening track, a piano song, sounded like it was cut from ‘The Wizard of Oz.’

    I had Neil’s album with Pearl Jam, ‘Mirror Ball,’ along with his literally unlistenable ‘Landing on Water,’ and sold them back too. I think I got $3 for ’em. It was worth it.

    But throw on ‘After the Gold Rush’ or ‘Tonight’s the Night’ and all is forgiven.

  11. jarheaddoc said,

    Hey, everyone makes their mistakes, K2. some try to solve it with a shotgun, others are unapologetic for being stupid in public. goes to show you never can tell.

  12. brenda said,

    Is it rape if the woman never says No? Are men supposed to read minds?
    I just read this on cnn & wanted to editorialise on it:
    “…. Defense attorneys for Smith, 23, asked the jury to spare him jail time, saying the stigma of his conviction will follow him forever. He will not graduate from the Coast Guard Academy and must register as a sex offender in Texas.
    “I am ashamed to have been the first cadet to have been court-martialed, but I am proud of my decision to fight for my career and freedom,” Smith told the jury.
    Prosecutors had asked the jury to send Smith to prison for three years, saying he had disgraced the Coast Guard and betrayed the nation’s trust.
    The case involved four female cadets, but the jury acquitted him of sexual misconduct charges, including rape, involving three of them. The primary charges on which he was convicted stemmed from a series of sexual encounters with a classmate in her dorm room.
    The classmate said she was too afraid to protest because she feared Smith would reveal a secret that could have jeopardized her Coast Guard career. Smith, who testified in his own defense, said the sex was consensual.
    Smith was not allowed to graduate with his class this spring and will be kicked out of the academy because of the convictions, attorneys said. A formal dismissal has not been made. ….”

    She never said “No” because she was lying about something to be in the military- (Is that not fraud?) but he has to register for the sex offender list for life? That’s why I don’t think so much of the sex offender registry!

  13. Richie said,

    One of the biggest problems, Brenda, is that we’re getting the case facts only from small sound bites on TV and small snippets in other media. I speak from experience; the case is NEVER EVER that easy or cut and dried. Additionally , if the charges were made under UCMJ rather than regular State Criminal Law, then case procedure and formulation of charges would be different. There would also be other charges that have no civilian counter-part. And there is also the race card; do any of the articles you’ve seen mention the race of the women involved ? What import might that have in this case ? Her exculpatory statement was she was concealing a “secret”. Was this “secret” ever revealed ?

    Rape is of such a serious, personal nature that the mere imputation of it causes all sorts of reaction out of proportion to reality. Again, based on my experience, we have in Lewiston something called the “Lewiston Rape”. Female comes in, reports being raped while at a party. Says she doesn’t know who did it, but has a suspect. Investigation turns out, the suspect is her boyfriend, and they were drunk, and doing it on the living room floor, and being cheered on by the rest of the partygoers.
    Well, a week later, the guy kicks her to the curb; says shes a tramp. Welllll . . . she don’t be likin’ THAT berry much, no sah !! She’s gonna get her some revenge ! She trots down to the P.D. and writes out a statement that she was raped.

    The cops get the guy in; he says it was consensual !! And, guess what, the cops get statements from the rest of the partygoers. To make a long investigation short; the case goes to the D.A. for review. The female is made to understand that THIS case isn’t gonna fly in Court; not with all the counter witnesses. She signs off; dropping prosecution. This one is easy; no, it was not a rape.

    Then there’s the girl who stays out all night with her boyfriend; learning the way of Eros. She comes home, and parents are mad as hell.. They take l’i missy to the hospital, and find she’s been drilled more than ANWAR. She’s of the age of consent; but to protect herself against parental wrath, she says the boy forced / coerced / cajoled (what ever !) her into putting out. Again; to the cops they go.

    Case gets investigated; the boy says sure, he put it to her. They’ve been at it for the past 4 months ! Investigation continues and the parental anger comes out. L’il missy is finally made to admit to mommy and daddy that it was concensual. No charge.

    Then there’s the boyfriend / girlfriend living together. Uh oh !! She finds out he’s been seeing another little hottie over in Greene. Yah, you guessed it. So, you see how it goes. In 25 years, I can recall only 4 or 5 genuine rapes. I know of one case where a lesbian reported being raped by a well-known (to the P.D.) coloured guy. The nature of the case was such; she lied, and he was convicted & went to jail ! There’s a bit more to it; but his defense was unable to break her story. And, of course, the Police have to adhere to the mantra of “believe the victim”.

    I will submit to you BOTH / ALL parties in the C.G. Academy case have major “issues” and are un-worthy to serve.

  14. LaFlamme said,

    Crap. Not one confession. This vicious murder goes unsolved another day. All in all is all we all are.

  15. jarheaddoc said,

    I’ll bet the air force was breathing some pretty heavy sighs of releif over the Coasties getting nailed for the conduct of it’s cadets. Let’s face it, those schools are pretty tough mentally and should be, to turn out good officers who can lead, but one can only take so much stress, and if you put a male and a female together for any length of time, guess what happens? biology takes over.

    check out this link for more good military scandal:

    http://www.militarycorruption.com

    I know there are a bunch of generals and admirals, some dead, some alive, who are righteously indignant right now as they scream, “See! Told Ya! Told ya women shouldn’t be allowed in the military academies!”

    Personally, I could really care less about a person’s gender or even sexuality in the military. I served with some women who would have made much better corpsmen to the grunts than me and many others, and some flamers who did an excellent job and didn’t proclaim themselves militant queers: they just wanted to serve.

    I am not saying that the guy was innocent. as was clearly stated, we got a sound bite story. I wasn’t there to hear the evidence, but the problem with military justice is that it simply stops existing once the prosecution has its teeth into a person. The conviction rate at court-martial is astronomical and is heavily biased against enlisted people, though I think cadets are held to the same standards as officer. Either way, it sounds like there was some sort of mutual attraction, add in a little dirty secret told over some wining, dining, and 69’ing, and you got it, “It was not consensual, he coerced me’ It would be nice to see the transcripts of that case, but I’m not sure if a court-martial proceeding is public knowledge after the fact.

  16. "The Weasel" said,

    How does Kurt Cobain collect his thoughts?
    He scrapes them off the wall.

    I was wondering why Nirvana hasn’t done a new album, but now I find out that the lead singer doesn’t have a head for music any more!

    Do you know who you can tell if Kurts eyes where blue?
    One blew this way and the other one blew that way.

    New Nirvana album, “Smells like Black Powder”

    What was Kurt Cobain’s last hit? ANSWER: The Floor

  17. K2 said,

    Suicide Hotline, please hold. . . .

  18. Mainetarr said,

    Oh Jaysus, you are bad…very bad. Smells Like Black Powder….(shaking head) Bad! Funny, but bad….

  19. Blumpkin said,

    Re: post #12. Cuckoo, Cuckoo…..

  20. LaFlamme said,

    Was she hot?

  21. LaFlamme said,

    Wait, crap. I’m three days late on that one.

  22. Anonymous said,

  23. LaFlamme said,

    Yes! Well said, Anonymous.

  24. Mainetarr said,

    What the hell are you people talking about?

  25. Linda said,

    That definitely was NOT me.

  26. LaFlamme said,

    Nope. Looks like some stray Cobain fan with very little to say on the matter.

  27. Dave said,

    At least Kurt Cobain helped Weird Al get a hit.

    What is this song all about?
    Can’t figure any lyrics out
    How do the words to it go?
    I wish you’d tell me, I don’t know
    Don’t know, don’t know, don’t know, oh no!
    Don’t know, don’t know, don’t know…

    Now I’m mumblin’ and I’m screamin’
    And I don’t know what I’m singin’
    Crank the volume, ears are bleedin’
    I still don’t know what I’m singin’
    We’re so loud and incoherent
    Boy, this oughta bug your parents
    Yeah!

    *belch*

    poing!

    It’s unintelligible
    I just can’t get it through my skull
    It’s hard to bargle nawdle zouss
    with all these marbles in my mouth
    Don’t know, don’t know, don’t know, oh no!
    Don’t know, don’t know, don’t know…

    Well, we don’t sound like Madonna
    Here we are now, we’re Nirvana
    Sing distinctly? We don’t wanna
    Buy our album, we’re Nirvana
    A garage band from Seattle
    Well it sure beats raisin’ cattle
    Yeah!

    moo..

    baa…

    And I forgot the next verse
    Oh well, I guess it pays to rehearse
    The lyric sheet’s so hard to find
    What are the words, oh nevermind
    Don’t know, don’t know, don’t know, oh no!
    Don’t know, don’t know, don’t know…

    Well, I’m yellin’ and we’re playin’
    But I don’t know what I’m sayin’
    What’s the message I’m conveyin’?
    Can you tell me what I’m sayin’?
    So have you got some idea?
    Didn’t think so
    Well, I’ll see ya
    Sayonara, sayonawa
    Ayonawa, hodinawa
    Odinaya, yodinaya
    Yaddayadda, yaaahyaaah
    Ayiyaaaaaah!

  28. LaFlamme said,

    Classic Weird Al. Is he still at work?

  29. LaFlamme said,

    Your site’s looking good, Dave. Totally.

  30. Dave said,

    The last time I saw him (on TV), indicative of my sometimes pathetic life, was a cameo appearance on Extreme Makeover: Home Edition in November in Wells, Maine.

    I think he’s enjoying his money and living the good life. Not working a bunch.

  31. AO said,

    Linda, Are you on dial-up tonight?

  32. AO said,

    I have to admit that, the only Kurt Cobain song I know is, Smells Like Teen Spirit. And, I couldn’t even sing one line from it.

  33. Linda said,

    I can’t believe it — my husband “recovered” his computer! I was ready to just throw it out but he is the most persistent person in the world.

    Meanwhile we cancelled our DSL, since he blames them for crashing it. So I am dialing up, slower than molasses but I can feel my brain waves starting to regain their normal cycle now that I have my fingers on the keys again

  34. Dave said,

    Thanks Mark… lots more work to be done. I’m publishing it on WordPress, which I just started to use last month. Pretty slick stuff, but I’ve been away from programming for too long. There’s a few more major components to the site under development, that should be ready in August.

    My day job is a distraction as well, but need to pay the bills. Not as much time to write as I’d like. But I’ll keep poking away. Hopefully a few other locals will want to start writing on it as well.

    Regardless, it’s been fun so far. I don’t know how you crank out so much material. It’s not easy. But I’m finding if I “force” myself to sit down for a half hour or so a day and write that it gets easier after a while. Wish I had more time and discipline to truly edit my stuff, but I guess that will have to come in time.

    Bottom line is that it’s fun. As long as it stays fun, I’ll keep plugging away.

  35. LaFlamme said,

    Yeah, it looks real organized and inviting. No easy feat. And if you set up WordPress on your own server, my hat’s off to you. I gave it a shot myself, but I might as well have been trying to rebuild a 747 engine.

  36. AO said,

    Ah, Linda, you’re on dial-up at home now, too? I’m sorry to hear it. But, we all have to do what we have to do. Remember the days when dial-up was all we had? I’m glad to hear that your husband salvaged your computer. At least you don’t have to go out and buy a new one.

  37. Linda said,

    Wrong AO. Now I can go out and by a new one for ME so I don’t need to share with him — instead of having to buy one for us to share. And we’ll have to get DSL back too.

    Everyone else is somewhere else tonight, eh?

  38. Linda said,

    Dave, I just read the rock mine article — that was great! Sounds like fun, and you are so right about meeting people. Gotta make time for that, it IS important.

  39. AO said,

    Well, good for you then! Buy yourself a top ‘o the line computer! You’ve earned it.

  40. Linda said,

    Nice of you to say so, but I can’t think HOW I earned it …

  41. AO said,

    Just like I’ve earned mine except, mines not top ‘o the line. Ha. Mine’s a Wally World special! You should treat yourself to a lap top.

  42. Linda said,

    Earned it or not — a laptop I will have.

  43. AO said,

    You’ve earned it! Good for you. I’d love a laptop.

  44. Bobbie said,

    Good to hear that you’re going to get a lap top for yourself, Linda.

  45. Martha said,

    I’d be happy if I could afford to buy a new pc for myself. Enjoy, Linda.
    Dave, can you post the link to your site again, please? Thanks

  46. Linda said,

    Martha, click on his name over his posts, where it’s blue — brings you to his site.

  47. Nadine said,

    Well, no confession, BUT…Courtney (as Hole) did tour with NIN (you just HAD to make me go there, hehe!), right around Kurt’s death in 1994. Seems very odd to me. Hole was promoting their album “Live Through This” at the time. You’d think she would have put it off for a while after Kurt’s death and all, right? Hmmm…I smell more than just “teen spirit”!

    On a side note, that tour with NIN led to the demise of the relationship between Tori Amos and Trent Reznor from NIN. In her “mourning” she feel into Trent’s arms — HA! What a be-otch! Now Trent hates her since she talked so much smack about him, he even wrote a song called “Starfuckers, inc.” about her (and others), and is kicking himself in the ass for not hanging on to Tori. Idiot.

  48. LaFlamme said,

    I totally dig Courtney Love. That’s my confession. Hole rocks.

  49. Nadine said,

    Mark, why does that NOT surprise me?

  50. Mainetarr said,

    I HATE Madonna. Did I ever tell you guys that?

  51. AO said,

    Is there anyone who LIKES Madonna? And if so, why?

  52. Nadine said,

    Holy crap you guys!! You sound like my mom (she called madonna “that slut”), but damn! She has the power! I wish I was her best friend, haha!

  53. Andy C :: Kurt Cobain said,

    […] Maybe I am obsessed with dead pop stars but I agree with the sentiment of this blog (skip the comments). […]

  54. Paul said,

    I am a 27 year old Heroin addict who will not live much longer.
    Kurdt killed himself, he lost hope in life and thats sad but thats what happens. None of you were there for him in life,He dont care what we think becuase hes dead. and thats how this shitty thing called life gos
    Get over it!!

    Look on the Bright side, suicide.
    His own words. Senceless aprentice, In utero.
    good bye

  55. Ronja said,

    Kurt Cobain was the greatest.If there were more people like him in the world the world wold be a better place.

  56. LaFlamme said,

    All in all is all we all are. Dude.

  57. load up ur guns said,

    i belive that Cobain did not infact kill himself and that sombody was sent out to kill him, i also belive it was Love because Kurt filed a devorce a few weeks/months before hand

    RIP Kurt

  58. Viki said,

    A KURVA ÉLETBE KURT MI A FASZNAK NYÍRTAD KI MAGAD!!!!!!!!!!!
    A KURVA ÉLETBE!!!!!!!
    VIKI

  59. Janelle Garner said,

    if you dont like Kurt Cobain, then get off this website, along with your immature jokes. It doesnt matter where hes a god to you, or you dont think he was talented at all, it is unecessary to ‘make fun’ of suicide. That was someones father, you know.. And i believe he was murdered. Go ahead and disagree, but you’re probably wrong. Did you know there werent any finger prints found on the gun? And before he died he was signing his Will over to Frances, and a former nanny, female, came foward after he died and said that during the last week Courtney was obsessive over his will and would not shut up about it and the money that was put into it. (not his best friend Dylan Carlson who was also a nanny for the Cobain’s) ALSO, yes people do gain tollerance but not THAT much tollerance. Kurt has 8x the ammount. Injected. straight into the bloodstream. A full blown heroin addict could not shoot themselves a few minutes later. And the part about the handwriting being different, that is correct. ALSO the ink was tested and the ink at the bottom was different. (the last 4 lines, the only ones that mention ‘suicide’.) I have also read in a book that “El Duece” came foward and told police that Courtney offered him money to kill Kurt and the hitman declined. He was given a lie detector test and PASSED!! Courtney hired her 12 damn good lawyers. It is rumored through websites that, that man took an internal nap on the railroad tracks.. although i do not know if this is true or false, i have read this on a few sites… so Maybe if you want to have an opinion on something you should look into it, and go to credited websites, such as Tom Grant’s. He is an investigator who went to his house before he passed away, was hired by Courtney, and believes it was NOT self inflicted. Also, Kurt was highly against sexism and was a feminist.. Courtney has became worse and worse and i have heard about her most recent movie, Larry Flynt, she is nothing but a whore. i do feel sorry for Frances. Even if it were suicide, it is tragic in MANY ways. Not just a great musician was lost, and whether you like him or his music, you cannot forget he was and forever will be a father, son, brother, grandson and husband as well. it is sad. But to me, he is very very important.

  60. KURT lover said,

    KURT COBAIN……
    He was a good singer, and he look sexy too.:D:$
    he is my favo for ever… i fall in sleep whit his music and i become awake with it

  61. hair everywhere said,

    I’ve just been staying at home waiting for something to happen. I just don’t have much to say right now, but so it goes. I’ve basically been doing nothing to speak of, but shrug. Today was a loss. I don’t care. That’s how it is.

  62. hair everywhere said,

    arranged marriages should be, should not be outlawed

  63. Dr. Gonzo said,

    Dave Grohl and Courtney Love should be terribly ashamed of their actions..Is it just a coencidence that the Foo Fighters got big shorty after Kurt’s death?..I know not..and also Kurt’s retirement would have cost Courtney, she couldn’t just give up all that money..He canceled most of his tours and it was costing them quite a bit, and lets face it, she only married him because he is one of the biggest rock stars..The day Kurt Cobain was murdered is like the day the world lost it’s great Lennon..to me at least..If someone asked me when I am 85 to tell them the most memorable things about the 20th century I would say Hitler, Kennedy’s assination, Marilyn Monroe’s death, Woodstock, John Lennon’s Murder, color TV, and Kurt Cobain’s murder..and to me whats even more strange about his death is the 27 Club..Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison, and Kurt Cobain..all died at the age of 27..I think that was rather planned..

  64. Honibee said,

    How could he have possibly pulled the trigger when there was 3X the LETHAL dose of heroin plus Diazepam which is a relaxant!

    She killed him. Look at the last 4 lines of the note then look at her writing im not an expert and I can see it was her that wrote those last 4 lines.
    Kurt wanted to leave music and Her but not life itself. Read the note it is as clear as day.
    I just pray that she gets what she deserves.!

  65. kookookachoo said,

    look at the pic ppl. HE IS WEARING SHOES. hmmmmmm….how can u put ur toe in a gun with shoes on? hey man…what’s up?….my cock whenever i see yo mama!!

  66. LaFlamme said,

    Get thee to the new and improved Screaming Room at http://www.marklaflamme.com/blog

  67. Ellie said,

    I’m a big nirvana fan and iv’e just been looking at the death today.
    Reading a couple of articles…
    Is it possible that Love paid someone to ‘smack up’ cobain and then shoot him?
    As the public know kurt isnt a virgin to drugs, so it wouldnt be much of a suprise to them if he did overdose?
    No-one knows, i wish they did.
    but that’s just my theory .

  68. Ellie said,

    I think Love did kill him.
    It’s so obvious.
    too many facts to deny.
    R.I.P. kurt!

  69. Ellie said,

    Big Nirvana fan here,
    just been researching his death.
    My theory is that he was murdered.
    Could it be possible that Love Hired somone to ‘smack him up’ and THENN shoot him?
    As this would work due to the public knowing that Cobain isnt a virgin to drug abuse,
    No element of suprise would be raised if he did overdose.

    My theory could be and proably is wrong,
    But who knows?

  70. Ellie said,

    Sorry didnt mean to post twice!

  71. LaFlamme said,

    For more info, go to the new blog at http://www.marklaflamme.com/blog

  72. Kurt Cobain « Blog in isolation said,

    […] I am obsessed with dead pop stars but I agree with the sentiment of this blog (skip the […]

Leave a Reply

