Beastly

October 13, 2006 at 1:09 am (Uncategorized)

beastsm2.jpgThey say the beast has fangs like daggers and eyes that can burn a man’s soul. When it screams in the night, mothers run for their children and grown men get to shivering. It is said that the beast roams the Maine woods with an unquenchable taste for blood and that its appetite is…

But that’s enough. You’ve heard it all before. And who doubted that after the beast sensation in August, new sightings would emerge? This little pooch was found in the Minot woods earlier this week. Note the depth of decomposition. Behold the beautiful marbleing of the decaying flesh. Uhhh… I’m becoming aroused.

It appears the insects and small wood creatures got to work in the beast’s innards before the elements got to its exterior. Very nice. If I could preserve this sucker just as it is, what a fine Halloween costume it would make.

I present to you the new Maine Mutant. If this turns out to be your pet Patches, I apologize. I was told it was a monster.

pooch-photo1.jpg

39 Comments

  1. Mainetarr said,

    wow, yet another beast found. This one looks fiercer than the first, it must be the teeth. Maybe somonemshould have placed a “please feed dog” sign at his feet, like your desert dog had.

  2. Linda said,

    Last year there was a deer carcass mouldering by the trail where we walk our dog, but I didn’t know you then, Mark. I’ll start carrying a camera in case we find another one. Would a mouldering deer carcass be a good thing?

  3. jarheaddoc said,

    It was a fisher cat.

  4. Linda said,

    So is everyone’s Friday the 13th going OK so far?

  5. K2 said,

    Yeah, so far. Oh, wait . . . Jason’s at the door. Be right back. *splatter*

    Is that dog going to be okay? I think a visit to the v-e-t may be in order.

  6. brenda said,

    what is the deal with the calendar on the side, some numbers blue? Is it keeping track of which days I post or something?

  7. Linda said,

    Mark’s stuff at the top is the “post”. The blue is for the days that Mark put a post up. Sometimes he does it before midnight, sometimes after. If it wasn’t for that, almost every day would be blue.

  8. Mainetarr said,

    Linda, I think he digs any carcass, it doesn’t really matter, as long as it’s dead, rotting and gross. He’s weird like that.

  9. Mainetarr said,

    Friday the 13th going ok so far, but it’s early.

  10. LaFlamme said,

    It’s true, you know. I do like dead things.

  11. LaFlamme said,

    Brenda, the blue numbers actually keep track of various things about your movements. It’s my way of alerting the other bloggers to your whereabouts so we can meet and talk about you. Like last night. Where were you, for chrissakes?

  12. jarheaddoc said,

    K2, I’m way more used to dealing with people, but it’s patently obvious to me that the dog has DRT: dead right there.

  13. brenda said,

    keeping track of movements? That’s disgusting!
    oh you mean where I am so you can talk about me? What do you think, I’m paranoid? I know I’m not that important! The conversations would have to be fictional to be interesting.

    Oh, but I’m sorry about not showing up last night, no babysitter & I was thinking about whether he could go in there, if it’s a restaurant, but my brother & sis-in-L. showed up just about 7pm. so I was busy with that.

  14. LaFlamme said,

    Yeah, we sorta figured that. Did you hear the chants from a block away, though? “Bren-DA! Bren-DA!..”

  15. "The Weasel" said,

    Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….Blah Blah Blah Blah Beast….

    Let it go Flammer….

  16. "The Weasel" said,

    Hey I found DAN

  17. LaFlamme said,

    Ahhhhh! That’s friggin NASTY!

  18. Mainetarr said,

    Weasel, where do you find that stuff? That’s just gross. I just opened that up at work. Gak!

  19. AO said,

    THAT was NOT safe for work. Ha!

  20. brenda said,

    Remember the lady with the 30 inch nails? She came on the Ellen show & answered the question on everyone’s minds:
    ~~~~~ how does she use toilet paper? (she demonstrated)
    How does she open cans? (with a spoon)
    How does she wash her hair? (with a spaghetti ladle)
    etc..

  21. "The Weasel" said,

    Brenda…..

  22. K2 said,

    “A Clockwork Brenda”?

  23. "The Weasel" said,

    K2, do you feel like your looking in the mirror?

    http://www.mulletsgalore.com/classifications/01/02camaromullet.html

  24. K2 said,

    Now that hurts, man.

    But it is pretty damn accurate, albeit not so much anymore. If I ever buy a scanner, I’ll post some doozies from the early ’90s. There’s one in particular, from ’90, that even I cringe at. But back then, it was called the European Soccer Style — yeah right, it was a fucking mullet.

    But hey, at least I still have it — hair. And erections. That’s a lot more than most men these days. . . .

  25. LaFlamme said,

    Being bald AND impotent would kinda suck. You’d wonder why God hates you so.

  26. Mainetarr said,

    Hey Corey, isn’t it amazing at how K2 can go from Balki to Jeff Foxworthy with just a part of his hair? I still can’t get over that.

  27. Mainetarr said,

    I just showed Chris that picture Weasel posted of Dan and he literally gagged. I think it was the zits that got him. LOL

  28. AO said,

    He’s a true magician, that K2. Not to mention the way he can …oh, never mind.

  29. Mabel said,

    A woman went to her doctor and complained that her husband was 300% impotent.
    The doctor replied, “I’m not sure I understand what you mean.”

    She answered, “Well, the first 100% you can imagine. In addition, he burned his tongue and broke his finger!”

  30. Linda said,

    Well yes, she WOULD complain wouldn’t she. Not to mention how he must feel.

    Nice night out there — I’m just back from a football game. I didn’t stay for the whole game, Mt Valley had it under control, 28-0 at the half. Not Fryeburg’s year.

  31. Linda said,

    MT, I never open the Weasel’s links at work. Too high a risk of NSFW.

  32. Mainetarr said,

    He cracks me up, never know what you’re going to find in those links.

  33. "The Weasel" said,

    Lighten up Linda….

  34. jarheaddoc said,

    That would be Fred flintstone doing Deputy dog doing Elvis doing a sumo wrestler doing the guy from the Sears underwear ad. Doing Dan’s moobs (man boobs)

  35. Linda said,

    Hey Weasel I love your links — only not at work. I’m just saying. And really if you could do anything you wanted any time at work, how would that be work anyway? I mean, who would pay you for that?

  36. K2 said,

    MT, leave my hair out of this!

  37. jayherron said,

    homeless marinade! like a real smoked piece of eatin’southern style-sun baked highway seasoned…a hitchikers salvation army soup line pass on the soup and lets get to the main course.!! wuz that the dinner bell or izza nuther truck coming?

  38. brenda said,

    weasel- beautiful clock, thanks, I love it.
    Now I realise, you are not making fun of me, you are sending a secret “Hello, remember me?” from someone special…..
    Were you stationed in Germany in the late 70’s? Freiburg? I had a friend in Freiburg with the walls of the rooms full of many clocks like that, a collector…… that friend’s mother lived in Portland. I said, let’s keep in touch when we go home to Maine, and my friend said, no….. I don’t remember ever even saying goodbye before I left Germany.

  39. Charles Wasserman said,

    Google is the best search engine

Leave a Reply

