Nadine’s Christmas tale: “Out” in the Cold

November 26, 2006 at 12:53 am (Uncategorized)

“Frosty the Snowman is a fairytale they say. He was made of snow but the children know… he’ll be back again someday”. Back again, and quite the “fairy” tale indeed, shown here in this telling moment.

2_gayfrosty.jpg

It has been rumored for years that the man with the jolly happy soul has been having a secret affair with another man. Seen here in a rare moment, Frosty is captured as he hangs his head and attempts to shun the camera when caught in a dispute with none other than Raggedy Ann and Andy.

Reports say he and Andy were out enjoying a stroll when Raggedy Ann stumbled upon them holding hands and sharing intimate kisses. Frosty appears to be walking away as Raggedy Ann tries to confront Raggedy Andy, as can be seen in the background. Andy, however, refused to discuss the matter with his wife among the quickly gathering onlookers and turned away from her.

No comment has yet been made by any of the party’s involved, as Frosty was last seen hopping into a freezer truck while Raggedy Ann and Andy sped off separately in their matchbox cars.

19 Comments

  1. LaFlamme said,

    It really DOES look like he’s giving you the universal sign for “no comment.” So it turns out Frosty’s really a snow blower. Didn’t we always suspect?

  2. K2 said,

    Wouldn’t Frosty’s stiffy melt in Raggedy Andy’s cloth sphincter. Friction, right?

  3. Mainetarr said,

    That’s just cold, Nadine. Andy only likes Frosty because he has no teeth, but rumor has it Andy is being treated at CMMC for frostbite, so go figure. This whole mess started because Frosty invited Andy over for an Ice Cap one night after a parade. One thing led to another and bam! I heard Ann is giving Andy the cold shoulder now too.
    Wasn’t there a story a while back claiming Frosty was banging the Pillsbury Dough Boy, too? Wouldn’t that make a Frosty the Doughman?

  4. Linda said,

    I have to tell you, that whole “carrot nose” thing is bothering me a lot. I mean, lets face it, it’s been done. Talk about lame … but i guess it does give a work-around for the frostbite thing. Oh well, only Andy would know.

  5. K2 said,

    For the record, if my Vikings lose to the frickin’ Cardinals today, I’ll have to forgo caring about the rest of their season. Sure, I’ll check the scores on Monday, and hope they won, but today would be five straight loses to teams with losing records. Desperate times are these.

    No back to Frosty the Snowman, a story of a cool guy who lets it all melt away over cocaine. (Notice the carrot nose? Really just one huge orange cylindrical coke straw.)

  6. K2 said,

    Or a nose dildo. Either one.

  7. LaFlamme said,

    Let’s forget about Frosty for a moment. What about Rudolph from the classic TV version? A bit effeminate, isn’t he? But I suppose since he was all wound up when that chick deer dug him, we’ll cut him some slack. How about the elf, though? He’s got that Old Navy style curl of hair hanging over his eyes and he was content to spend his entire life with Santa and all the other boy helpers. Something ain’t right there, people.

  8. K2 said,

    You’re just jealous you weren’t ever accepted on the Island of Misfit Sexual Toys. The tack-covered vibrator and the asbestos benwa balls were just too much for you.

    By the way, Vic Carrucci, of NFL.com, looks just like the elf in said flick.

    And the Vikings . . . WIN!!!!

  9. AO said,

    Merry Christmas, early, K2.

  10. Mainetarr said,

    Looks like you will watch them for another week. Junior Saou just broke his arm in the Pats game. That sucks..

  11. Linda said,

    Did you ever see so many turnovers as the Pats and Bears had?? but all’s well that ends well.

  12. Mainetarr said,

    New England 17, Chicago 13 A game full of turnovers, but all it takes is one. Now go Colts go!!

  13. K2 said,

    D’you see his arm? Can you ‘say ow!’ Both bones, radius and ulna, snapped at the distal end (by the wrist). Probably the last game of his career. Crap. A great, great NFL player/person all around. Hall of Fame for sure.

    How ’bout the Titans’ comeback? Wow.

    To think Monday approaches. . . . Oof.

  14. Mainetarr said,

    To think, the Maineiacs are ELEVEN WINS IN A ROW. They beat Victoriaville, in Canada today, 4-2. Go Maineiacs!!!

  15. K2 said,

    And where the hell is Nadine? . . .

  16. Mainetarr said,

    She’s not over on myspace either, I looked for her. She must be out taking pictures.

    7-0 Colts.

    You know I always sang the last line of O Canada (supposed to be-Oh Canada we stand of guard for thee) Oh Canada, we stand on cars and freeze. Someone corrected me last night at the game. I laughed my ass off…..

  17. Mainetarr said,

    21-0 Colts

  18. Mainetarr said,

    45-21 Colts. Go Peyton Manning….

  19. Nadine said,

    Didn’t even visit my own damned blog! I suck as a blogger! I’ll stick to taking pictures and let Mark handle the rest.

    Well, I took care of household stuff in the a.m. so I could watch football. My #2 favorite team, the Jets, played at 1 and won (the only reason I like the Jets so much is because Chad Pennington is too freakin’ cute, and I thought Herm Edwards was a great coach — sad he’s gone this year, even sadder his son is gone forever). My #3 favorite team, the Ravens, played and won (the only reason I like the Ravens is because my cousin is married to the booth offensive coordinator and I envy her!). AND, of course, my #1 favorite team, THE PATRIOTS, won — that had to be the most entertaining yet stressful game I have EVER seen!! My son even told me I was being to loud as I kept freakin’ out…NINE turnovers!!!

    So, by the time all that was over — the Colts lined up to play, and, well, ya just gotta watch Peyton, right?

    Yeah, I suck at blogging…screw Frosty, he sucks (HA!).

Leave a Reply

